We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous secluded location with great facilities”
other travelers have booked this property
Fresh water, Complete privacy, stunning views to mountains, no noise and absolutely no neighbours!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fresh water, Complete privacy, stunning views to mountains, no noise and absolutely no neighbours!
 A fantastic poolside  bar , pool table ,wifi, music.
Games ,ice maker outside and inside seating Acres of space, Beautiful natural surroundings. so many different areas to enjoy and relax or party
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Fresh water, Complete privacy, stunning views to mountains, no noise and absolutely no neighbours!
A fantastic poolside  bar , pool table ,wifi, music.
Games ,ice maker outside and inside seating
Acres of space, Beautiful natural surroundings. so many different areas to enjoy and relax or party
Spacious ensuite rooms, superb beds walk in wardrobes and beautiful bathrooms. all with patio doors
Luxury bathrooms, with designer furniture. this one with a double jacuzzi bath and power shower .
Swim and sunbathe in complete privacy and relax this villa is a great place for  children to enjoy
The bar has pool,or board games , theres wifi and music its a place for adults or children alike.
Another area to relax and unwind with a glass of wine just outside the bar but close to  the pool.
An old view of the outer bread oven room before its conversion to a full second kitchen and bbq area
A second spacious ensuite with Kingsize bed , walk in wardrobe and  doors to the front courtyard
The bedroom leads to a large designer bathroom with a double bath and a superb large power shower
All bedrooms have kingsize beds, double French doors onto courtyards, and bathrooms or shower rooms
Within walking distance there is a safe wide clean river and  sandy beach and a lively cafe
Nearby You can kayak on the Mondego go abseiling take landrover tours and motorcycling excursions.
Hello there! An unexpected surprise on a day out on the river .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Arganil, Coimbra District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rzb196
Ilminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous secluded location with great facilities”
Reviewed October 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Really good secluded location; owner not on site unlike other places we have stayed (but easy to contact if needed) so we had complete privacy. Loved the option of indoor and outdoor kitchens. Bar, pool plus an upstairs terrace were great. Beds comfortable and property was very clean.
If you want a really relaxed holiday away from everyone but within a short walk of a restaurant and shop, we would definitely recommend the villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise B
1 review
“Amazingly peaceful and spacious villa”
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had the most relaxing week at the villa. It is a paradise! So peaceful and the villa is gorgeous. The grounds are vast with many places to sit and relax. The large pool and the bar with pool table kept the kids (and adults) entertained for hours every day! As a family of 4 we had so much space. We plan to return at some point, perhaps with friends or more family so they can enjoy this beautiful home too. We barely left the villa except to buy food from the local Lidl! We did venture as far as Coimbra for a day and loved the historical feel and cobbled streets.

Nick, Lucy and the rest of the team were friendly and helpful on the couple of occasions that we met them. It was a pleasure to meet you all. We have the holiday blues right now and will definitely be back at some point. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
Thank you for for those nice words , I am very glad you had a great time and you are certainly not the first people that said they did'nt leave the villa much means we are doing something right with the gardens and that all important privacy people feel there .
Cheers Clive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisCu89
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise Villa”
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Unquestionably one of the most serene locations in Portugal. Come for the great hosts, beautiful views and long lasting holiday memories. Expect luxury rooms, beautiful swimming pool, outdoor cooking area and well equipped private bar. An experience not to be missed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
Thanks Chris I am glad you liked it so much .
Clive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
1 review
“Beautiful Villa, Beautiful Location”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Clive's beautiful villa. The villa has everything you could want and more: Pool table, Bar, Pool, well equipped outside kitchen with pizza oven and large dining table, plenty of other deck chairs and other sitting spots, loads of fridge space and excellent bedrooms with comfy beds and good quality linen. It was absolutely spotless when we arrived.

Perhaps our favorite feature of the property was its garden and the surrounding forest and olive groves. It is an extremely beautiful setting. The garden is bursting with sweet smelling flowers and herbs, butterflies regularly flutter past and the forest provides a wonderful back-drop. We loved to sit outside in the evening, glass of wine in hand, and watch the sun set, the moon rise and listen to nothing but the sounds of nature. It was terribly romantic!

The villa is so secluded that you can't hear or see any sign that other humans exist. You are in your own stunning little world! It is incredibly peaceful. Of course this does mean that if you wanted you could splash around in the pool to your hearts content at 3am in the morning, confident in the fact that you are not annoying any neighbours!

Also must mention Clive - What a lovely host! He attended to our every need, was extremely knowledgeable about the surrounding area and gave us great recommendations for things to do and places to go.

We can't recommend this villa highly enough, and will definitely try to come back again. It was extremely difficult to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
Dear John thank you for that lovely review . I am very happy you loved the gardens and the hidden away qualities of our villa . My late partner Phillipa would be overjoyed as she started it and planned it all .And not forgetting Lucy and Kaz and the rest of the team who have carried on her dream with gusto. We would love to have you back ,a a lot of our visitors do tend to return which is fantastic.
Best wishes Clive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamTravel...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful villa in a lovely setting”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The beautiful villa is a very short drive from Arganil.The surrounding countryside is beautiful which makes the views from the pool fantastic.
The staff were kind and attentive during our stay.
The villa itself was fantastic with a bar that we played pool in, a stone pizza oven, barbeque and great places to hang out and eat in or out of the sun.
You can buy food from the local market which is a very short drive or a nice walk from the villa, and we enjoyed preparing this in the spacious out door kitchen.
Following a path from the villa down to the river there is a great place to swim and enjoy the sun and water. A restaurant is very close by too.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay for all of our group. I would definitely reccomend for friends and families alike.
We definitely plan to return next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2018
Thank you Sam
I think you guys used that outside kitchen and the local food from the market more than any guests that we have had so far .
I was very impressed with the fish dishes I was lucky enough to be invited to share in.
PLEASE come back sometime !
Cheers .
Clive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepsky00...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very friendly inviting staff, I was very well looked after. Great pool, great bar, great accomodation and great surroundings. Local town Arganil has most amenities you'll need with water sports at nearby lakes. All in all a great place for a holiday for friends or families and I would holiday there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2018
Thank you Shep.
I am looking forward to meeting you again over here and I am very happy that we gave you a great holiday .
Many thanks Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptfdainto...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for your heart and soul”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 2nd visit to the Villa and the children all cried yesterday at the thought of leaving. The peace and beauty are truly breathtaking. The owner Clive is an amazing kind man, nothing is to much to ask and we have enjoyed meeting him. Next the caretakers Lucy and Caroline add great knowledge, wisdom and some good chats. Along with all the other great people we have met we feel we are leaving friends behind. We will be back as soon as we can

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thats a beautiful review and all of us are very proud that we gave You and your family such a lovely time here and that we all got on so well and had some nice times together .
I know that you want to come back and stay and it will be a real pleasure to see you all again.
My best wishes
Clive , Lucy, Kaz, Nick and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing