We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa, Beautiful Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Fresh water, Complete privacy, stunning views to mountains, no noise and absolutely no neighbours!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fresh water, Complete privacy, stunning views to mountains, no noise and absolutely no neighbours!
 A fantastic poolside  bar , pool table ,wifi, music.
Games ,ice maker outside and inside seating Acres of space, Beautiful natural surroundings. so many different areas to enjoy and relax or party
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Fresh water, Complete privacy, stunning views to mountains, no noise and absolutely no neighbours!
A fantastic poolside  bar , pool table ,wifi, music.
Games ,ice maker outside and inside seating
Acres of space, Beautiful natural surroundings. so many different areas to enjoy and relax or party
Spacious ensuite rooms, superb beds walk in wardrobes and beautiful bathrooms. all with patio doors
Luxury bathrooms, with designer furniture. this one with a double jacuzzi bath and power shower .
Swim and sunbathe in complete privacy and relax this villa is a great place for  children to enjoy
The bar has pool,or board games , theres wifi and music its a place for adults or children alike.
Another area to relax and unwind with a glass of wine just outside the bar but close to  the pool.
An old view of the outer bread oven room before its conversion to a full second kitchen and bbq area
A second spacious ensuite with Kingsize bed , walk in wardrobe and  doors to the front courtyard
The bedroom leads to a large designer bathroom with a double bath and a superb large power shower
All bedrooms have kingsize beds, double French doors onto courtyards, and bathrooms or shower rooms
Within walking distance there is a safe wide clean river and  sandy beach and a lively cafe
Nearby You can kayak on the Mondego go abseiling take landrover tours and motorcycling excursions.
Hello there! An unexpected surprise on a day out on the river .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Arganil, Coimbra District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John B
1 review
“Beautiful Villa, Beautiful Location”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Clive's beautiful villa. The villa has everything you could want and more: Pool table, Bar, Pool, well equipped outside kitchen with pizza oven and large dining table, plenty of other deck chairs and other sitting spots, loads of fridge space and excellent bedrooms with comfy beds and good quality linen. It was absolutely spotless when we arrived.

Perhaps our favorite feature of the property was its garden and the surrounding forest and olive groves. It is an extremely beautiful setting. The garden is bursting with sweet smelling flowers and herbs, butterflies regularly flutter past and the forest provides a wonderful back-drop. We loved to sit outside in the evening, glass of wine in hand, and watch the sun set, the moon rise and listen to nothing but the sounds of nature. It was terribly romantic!

The villa is so secluded that you can't hear or see any sign that other humans exist. You are in your own stunning little world! It is incredibly peaceful. Of course this does mean that if you wanted you could splash around in the pool to your hearts content at 3am in the morning, confident in the fact that you are not annoying any neighbours!

Also must mention Clive - What a lovely host! He attended to our every need, was extremely knowledgeable about the surrounding area and gave us great recommendations for things to do and places to go.

We can't recommend this villa highly enough, and will definitely try to come back again. It was extremely difficult to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
Dear John thank you for that lovely review . I am very happy you loved the gardens and the hidden away qualities of our villa . My late partner Phillipa would be overjoyed as she started it and planned it all .And not forgetting Lucy and Kaz and the rest of the team who have carried on her dream with gusto. We would love to have you back ,a a lot of our visitors do tend to return which is fantastic.
Best wishes Clive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamTravel...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful villa in a lovely setting”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The beautiful villa is a very short drive from Arganil.The surrounding countryside is beautiful which makes the views from the pool fantastic.
The staff were kind and attentive during our stay.
The villa itself was fantastic with a bar that we played pool in, a stone pizza oven, barbeque and great places to hang out and eat in or out of the sun.
You can buy food from the local market which is a very short drive or a nice walk from the villa, and we enjoyed preparing this in the spacious out door kitchen.
Following a path from the villa down to the river there is a great place to swim and enjoy the sun and water. A restaurant is very close by too.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay for all of our group. I would definitely reccomend for friends and families alike.
We definitely plan to return next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2018
Thank you Sam
I think you guys used that outside kitchen and the local food from the market more than any guests that we have had so far .
I was very impressed with the fish dishes I was lucky enough to be invited to share in.
PLEASE come back sometime !
Cheers .
Clive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepsky00...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very friendly inviting staff, I was very well looked after. Great pool, great bar, great accomodation and great surroundings. Local town Arganil has most amenities you'll need with water sports at nearby lakes. All in all a great place for a holiday for friends or families and I would holiday there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2018
Thank you Shep.
I am looking forward to meeting you again over here and I am very happy that we gave you a great holiday .
Many thanks Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptfdainto...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for your heart and soul”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 2nd visit to the Villa and the children all cried yesterday at the thought of leaving. The peace and beauty are truly breathtaking. The owner Clive is an amazing kind man, nothing is to much to ask and we have enjoyed meeting him. Next the caretakers Lucy and Caroline add great knowledge, wisdom and some good chats. Along with all the other great people we have met we feel we are leaving friends behind. We will be back as soon as we can

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thats a beautiful review and all of us are very proud that we gave You and your family such a lovely time here and that we all got on so well and had some nice times together .
I know that you want to come back and stay and it will be a real pleasure to see you all again.
My best wishes
Clive , Lucy, Kaz, Nick and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachdavi...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury, relaxation and plenty of fun.”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely fantastic holiday at Quinta do Acor. We were greeted and shown around this luxurious house in an absolutely stunning location and we instantly felt at home. The house is brilliantly equipped with a good sized, comfortable lounge, widescreen TV with English channels should you feel the need to crash and watch a film. We were lucky enough to get the main bedroom with its walk in wardrobe and a fantastic ensuite bathroom that includes a jacuzzi bath.
Our friends were just as happy in the second bedroom with a luxurious shower room just next door.

The spacious kitchen diner, with everything that you could need, pleased the ladies of the party. The outside, covered kitchen in the rear courtyard enticed us men to cook up a storm in the pizza/bread oven. Eating at the banqueting table al fresco was a highlight of every day.

Leading off from the courtyard towards the swimming pool, another gem can be found, that being your own private bar complete with honesty bar, sound system and pool table. Darts and boardgames are provided too. We had many an enjoyable night playing pool, dancing around and drinking possibly a bit more than we should have.

Leaving the bar and returning to the pool with its breathtaking view of the distant mountains, plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas are provided for relaxing after a refreshing dip with yet another drink. It was easy to send gloaty photos on social media with wifi covering the entire grounds.

At night the grounds have a magical feel with all the solar powered fairy lights and lanterns. With the pool lights on, music and drinks flowing from the bar its party time every night.

I confess we didn't leave the grounds that often but we did venture out to a local river beach just two minutes drive away and into Lidl in Arganil for supplies which is about a 10 minute drive.

Its a shame as there is a lot more to see in the local area but we found it so relaxing at Quinto Do Acor and that was exactly what we needed. Maybe we will explore next time.

We were a party of four adults but Quinta Do Acor would also be absolutely fantastic for families

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you Beach
Don't worry yourself about not exploring the area it seems that most people this year haven't gone far but hung around the villa and grounds for the peaceful retreat aspect that we offer and I am very happy with that .
We bought this place to develop it into a holiday home that my large family could be happy in. We wanted the space to move and not just get tiny plain rooms in a modern villa complex sharing a communal pool or having a small one squashed into tiny patio. we especially wanted peace and privacy without breaking the bank and thats what we have achieved here .
My best wishes to you all
Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAOG1
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Clive’s villa is fantastic. Inside it is like a 5 star hotel – and the amount of space both inside and out is incredible, and something we didn’t really appreciate from the pictures on the website. We have stayed in a lot of villas over the years, and this is probably the best.
The pool has the most amazing views to the mountains, and is a really good size, and very clean. There is an outside kitchen and bbq area, where we did all our cooking.
The villa is really well equipped – with plenty of cooking equipment, cutlery, crockery and glassware – both in the outside and inside kitchens! Everything was immaculate when we arrived, and we also had a really nice welcome pack of some essentials, which was much appreciated as we didn’t arrive until 10pm and all the shops were shut.
The games room kept us all entertained in the evening – with pool, darts and music. There is a large tv that picks up UK channels – but to be honest, we didn’t watch it once – there was too much other stuff to do! Even at night time, the villa looks great – as there are solar lights everywhere which make it all look very pretty.
The villa is very remote – there are no neighbours, and it is extremely quiet – we couldn’t hear anything at all – so peaceful. A five minute drive takes you to the river beach, which is a great place for swimming, and there is also a really nice restaurant which we ate at several times during our stay.
The area of Portugal is stunning, and we had a day out at some waterfalls and pools (really cold!!), had coffee and cakes in an old square in Coja, and visited some of the other river beaches nearby.
Dealing with Clive was a pleasure – and he has a really good team of people ‘on the ground’ - Lucy, Caz and Nick – who were also extremely friendly and helpful and really made us feel at home during our stay.
Everything really has been thought about – it would be pretty difficult to improve on!
We had the best holiday – thanks Clive!! 

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Dear Ally it was a pleasure having you and your family to stay , it seems that we are getting things right and I am glad you liked the lights . Solar has really helped make the grounds look fantastic at night and I can't seem to stop finding more places to put them!
My best wishes Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fanlokbun
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WHAT AN INCREDIBLE PLACE!!!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a large group of people to celebrate a 40th birthday. I was amazed at with how big the place was. There are lots pretty little of nooks and crannies with chairs and tables to make little resting areas, all were artistically decorated, The whole place was a great blend of old and modern.
I enjoyed hanging out with all the other guests by the poolside and especially in the bar!!!
We all loved spending many an evening in the outdoor kitchen but it was also nice having the indoor kitchen for midnight snack .
Will be recommending to friends and family and hope to return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Thankyou Rob for that review . That was a great weekend party and following holiday and we were delighted to have you here I hope we see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing