We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quite nice”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woodlands, Montserrat

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather00...
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quite nice”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed a Crowsnest Villa for one week. The views are spectacular and it is very close to a wonderful and secluded beach that has a very nice small reef for those who like to snorkel. The pool and outdoor living space are very nice. Very well equipped, comfortable beds and each bedroom has it's own bath. We feel it could have been cleaner and some other small things, like the ceiling fan in the living room not working, were a bit of a bother. However, those small things wouldn't keep us from coming back.

The property manager, Junior, was wonderful and responded to our requests very promptly and efficiently.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful experience!! Beautiful!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
9
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Crows Nest Villa for our honeymoon. We were a little hesitant because we heard October was rainy season, but the weather was incredible. The villa is positioned perfectly on the island and the beach is just a short walk down the hill. We watched beautiful sunsets every night and would float in the pool once the sun went down and looked up at millions and millions of stars. It was truly romantic.

The villa itself was phenomenal. My husband and I are foodies and we love to cook. They have everything in the kitchen that you could possibly need to cook a wonderful meal. The villa is beautifully decorated and full of interesting things (my husband taught me how to play chess with their board). The bedrooms are comfortable. The master bedroom had an air conditioner, but we never had to use it. There were a few mosquitoes, but we were actually surprised with the lack of creepy insects. Just a few lizards and a few chickens. Plenty of hummingbirds and butterflies. Our favorite spot was the patio. We ate our meals and spent majority of our time there and just looked at the ocean. I can't even put into words how beautiful the ocean view was. There is a really nice TV available and a collection of DVDs to watch, but we never had to use them. There is also wifi, which we enjoyed, so we could keep in touch with family back home.

The renters, Tom and Chrystal were a delight to work with. They were very prompt with any questions or concerns we had. The airport was closed the day we were supposed leave, due to Tropical Storm Gonzalo. We were frightened because we've never experienced anything like it before, but they put our minds at ease. We actually slept through most of it and it lasted a few hours. They were kind enough to let us stay an extra day, so we didn't have to worry about somewhere else to go during the storm. The villa is very secure. I hear more rain during a storm in my apartment at home than I did the villa.

The villa's caretaker, Junior, was a delight. He was very helpful and even do drove us around sometimes when we told him we had a hard time adjusting to driving on the left side of the road. He picked us up from the airport and when we were leaving, he sat there and made sure that we were secured a spot on the plane. Very sweet man. The people are incredibly friendly and patient with visitors.

Every time I think I'm finished with this review, I think of something else nice, so I need to stop now. Thank you, Tom and Chrystal for an amazing honeymoon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!!
Liked least: Can't think of a single thing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Thanks Jessica for your kind words,
We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that TS Gonzalo didn't curb your enthusiasm for the place during that final 24-48hrs and of course that you got home safe and sound.
We'd love to welcome you back to stay again soon.
Kind Regards
Tom & Chrystal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLinch43
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful Villa”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Crows Nest Villa was the perfect get-away. It is conveniently located very near to Woodlands Beach, the Volcano Observatory and shops.

The Villa is well equipped, particularly the kitchen. We spent most of our time in the outdoor dining/seating area and thoroughly enjoyed the pool which was cleaned regularly during our stay.

Would not only recommend it but hope to go back again this year!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, outdoor dining area and pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Continent...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful Place to Stay in Montserrat!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I really had a very delightful stay at Crow's Nest Villa in Woodlands, Montserrat. I reserved the villa because I liked the photos of it on TripAdvisor and all the amenities it offered, including a full kitchen and WIFI service. When I arrived at the villa, I was even more impressed and only wished I had booked to stay in Montserrat longer. The villa was clean, very comfortable, well-decorated and furnished. I felt very at-home while staying there. When I visit Montserrat again, I would definitely reserve Crow's Nest Villa again if it's available during my travel dates. It's a great place to stay for a dream vacation on a beautiful island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything.
Liked least: There was nothing that I didn't like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny E
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The view we woke up to took our breath away...”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

When we arrived at Crows Nest it was already dark. The villa is well equipped and the beds are comfortable BUT, the view we woke up to took our breath away on that first morning and continued to do so throughout our two week stay. The villa is set high up overlooking the Caribbean towards St Kitts and Nevis, Woodlands is probably the best location on the island. The sunsets are a nightly spectacle and not to be missed, preferably accompanied by a rum punch!! A little corner of paradise suspended in time. One of the highlights of our trip was a boat trip with the local legend that is Danny Sweeney. He took us out past Plymouth, the original capital lost to the volcano in the 90's. He has a wealth of fascinating anecdotes and is happy to share! Try Crows Nest, Montserrat for yourself - you won't regret it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the veranda
Liked least: Having to return home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2014
Many thanks for your kind words Jenny.
We're really glad you guys enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and back again for your next visit!

Kind Regards
Tom & Chrystal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil C
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic - as good as it gets!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The Wow! factor started as soon as we entered the veranda and continued throughout our stay. The villa had everything and more we could have wished for - large covered veranda right off the kitchen and beside the good size pool with breathtaking views across the trees and sea to Redonda and Nevis, oodles of internal living space, full kitchen with huge amount of equipment including large electric oven with gas hob and US style fridge/freezer. The whole villa was modern, bright and airy, peaceful and secluded and a big bonus - we could drink the tap water! There was tv, dvd, wifi; toaster, coffee maker; additional plastic glasses for the pool; poolside shower, luxury sunbeds, garden and so on. In fact, it would be quicker to list what was missing, but I can't t think of anything! The owner arranged for us to be met at the airport with a hire car and taken to the villa and shown around, which meant we could relax right from the start.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda was very hard to leave...
Liked least: There was not much wrong with the villa.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2014
Many thanks Phil!
Really glad you guys enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Regards
Tom & Chrystal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing