We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
27
10
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
10
6
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 45 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

It was very simple but comfortable guest house clean and arranged new building very friendly staff and very helpful lady manager that made our staying so much pleasant i hope to visit again and stay more they arranged very nice trips into beautiful resorts on other islands

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank AhmedA4208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

After a long flight, we arrived at 10pm, all we wanted to was to get to our hotel. True enough, the moment we got out of the arrival terminal, we already have a Sand Gate representative waiting for us. It is always nice to see someone who is very warm and friendly after a long flight. We got in to the van and he drove us to the hotel. In about 5 minutes, we reached our hotel and were welcomed with cold towels and a refreshing fresh coconut drink. They then escorted us to the room and we were in this beautiful and cozy room. Fresh linens and a really comfortable bed. We had a good night's sleep and the next day, we had all the energy to explore paradise. We just had to walk a few steps and we already reach the beautiful white sand beaches and torquoise color of the ocean. This is vacation for us! We did not have to go farther, wait longer or pay crazy thousands of $$$. Sand Gate is truly paradise within reach! I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely return soon!

Room tip: Any room would offer comfort
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RubyG302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Staff were late to pick us up from airport so we had to call the hotel from info center outside the airport. We waited for about 10+ min for them to arrive then the drive to the hotel was another 10+ min. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and sufficient for a one night transfer. Although and rooms were comfy, they weren't sound proof at all! So we could hear everything outside the door since rooms were so close to eachother. Our neighbors from mainland China were annoyingly loud (opening and shutting doors, shouting loudly from room to room) up until 12 mid-night and then from early the next morning from around 6:30am. Breakfast included was simple with boiled eggs, hotdogs, toast, and cereal. Overall, I can only stay for one night transit stay and no more than that.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from noisy guests!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susanfS5266OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

this is a small cozy hotel but with great staff..the front desk people are very friendly and caring. very close to the beach right in front of a convenient store and a good restaurant . easy access to the airport shuttle and no.2 bus stop to hulumalle jetty. A perfect weekend out away from the city. clean cozy rooms.

Room tip: sea view rooms
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

Came from Singapore and stayed there for 4 days 3 nights.The television and free mineral water was great.
Clean hotel,great and friendly service.
Convinient location near mini marts,restaurants and the beach.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Nathaniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews