We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never been better impressed”

Il Cucciolo Family Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 35 Restaurants in Hulhumale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $2
Description: "Il Cucciolo Family Restaurant", our fine dining a la carte (family) restaurant, offers Italian, Real taste of Indian, Chinese/Thai and Japanese (sushi) fusion cuisine, as well as sandwiches and traditional Maldivian delights. The restaurant's uniquely-designed atmosphere invites a sense of exclusivity, privacy and comfort. The enjoyable dining ambience is accentuated by heartwarming and delicious signature dishes prepared by our Executive Chef create an unforgettable part of the Maldivian experience.
Restaurant details
Description: "Il Cucciolo Family Restaurant", our fine dining a la carte (family) restaurant, offers Italian, Real taste of Indian, Chinese/Thai and Japanese (sushi) fusion cuisine, as well as sandwiches and traditional Maldivian delights. The restaurant's uniquely-designed atmosphere invites a sense of exclusivity, privacy and comfort. The enjoyable dining ambience is accentuated by heartwarming and delicious signature dishes prepared by our Executive Chef create an unforgettable part of the Maldivian experience.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I was looking for a place for dinner while spending a few nights in Hulhumale and my boyfriend insisted in coming here, even if it looked extremely expensive due to the luxurious design and we did not want to spend so much money after the bad surprises we got in Male(not so clean places, average food, and-worst of all- prices seem cheap but afterwards 10% Maldivian tax +5% service charge are added so in the end what seemed to be a reasonable price is actually not). "Il Cucciolo" really changed our mind: excellent food in satisfying quantities, great variety and prices not only have all the taxes already included but are surprisingly cheap, especially for the quality provided. A "laude" must be given to all staff: incredibly friendly, smiling and helpful (from lighting our candle to checking how full our glasses were), they really care for making you feel at your ease and enjoying your dinner (something not difficult to do as the place is already extremely charming and cosy, accompanied by excellent and alternative lounge music). I would especially advise this place to couples because it is very intimate (no more than 12 tables) and everything is focused on details.
I would like to thank the staff for this special surprising night and hope to come back soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank claudinha91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Vieux Nice I... M, General Manager at Il Cucciolo Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Guest,


We are glad to hear that you had an amazing time with us here at Il Cucciolo by Le Vieux Nice Inn,

We look forward to welcome you back at Le Vieux Nice Inn, but This time with a big smile.


Sincerely,

Ahmed Shahudh,
Hotel Manager
Le Vieux Nice Inn Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 79 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is so far the only restaurant that served us the foods we ordered at reasonable waiting time. There is free wifi and the foods are yummy

1  Thank Flyflyfly821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Vieux Nice I... M, General Manager at Il Cucciolo Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Guest,


We are glad to hear that you had an amazing time with us here at Il Cucciolo by Le Vieux Nice Inn,

We look forward to welcome you back at Le Vieux Nice Inn, but This time with a big smile.


Sincerely,

Ahmed Shahudh,
Hotel Manager
Le Vieux Nice Inn Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great Hulhumale restaurant, very nice and calm place for excellent lunch or dinner. The crew was very friendly and helpfull, the food was amazing. Go there if you are in Hulhumale because it`s worth it.

1  Thank Martin_Zurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Vieux Nice I... M, General Manager at Il Cucciolo Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Guest,


We are glad to hear that you had an amazing time with us here at Il Cucciolo by Le Vieux Nice Inn,

We look forward to welcome you back at Le Vieux Nice Inn, but This time with a big smile.


Sincerely,

Ahmed Shahudh,
Hotel Manager
Le Vieux Nice Inn Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We where walking around hope to find a hotel with private beach or pool. Well, in Hulhumale you will not find them!! But while walking we bumped into this nice place with its funny and very friendly staff.

We took some local spicy food and a tuna salad which was good. I missed the avocado but that's just my favourite salad item.
The mango juice was more than great! Only for the mango juice we would come again ;)
Price is ok, but we have eaten for less in de main city of Male.
We took the ferry from Male to Hulhumale for 5,5 Roefia, this boat ride lasted 20 minutes!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Maaike333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Vieux Nice I... M, General Manager at Il Cucciolo Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Guest,


We are glad to hear that you had an amazing time with us here at Il Cucciolo by Le Vieux Nice Inn,

We look forward to welcome you back at Le Vieux Nice Inn, but This time with a big smile.


Sincerely,

Ahmed Shahudh,
Hotel Manager
Le Vieux Nice Inn Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matazava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahudh, Manager at Il Cucciolo Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cucciolo Family Restaurant also viewed

Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 

Been to Il Cucciolo Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing