We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel UI Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel UI Inn
Ranked #4 of 78 Hulhumale B&B and Inns
1 review
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was there with three friends in March. The place is clean and the standard is fine. Nothing extra ordinary, but considering the low price for the stay, it is a very good deal. The rooms have the standard things and a tv, fridge and a bathroom. The breakfast is simple and you can order dinner. I am not sure if they prepare the food at the hotel, I think they may order it from surrounding restaurants. The staf are helpful and nice. It is a great low budget hotel, and the only negative thing is that you at Hulhumale cannot sunbathe or take a swim in a bikini etc., but need to cover your shoulders and knees as the locals living on the island are mainly Muslims. The hotel do, however, organize trips to other resort islands where you can wear a bikini. You can choose from a selection of day trips to different resorts with a varied price range. The hotel in it self is cheap, but if you are staying for several days, and wanting to have a beach vocation, you need to take the day trips, which makes the stay more expensive. To get to the resort you need to take a taxi to the airport and jump on the resorts private boats, which only leaves when the hotel picks up their own guest. The pick-up time may therefore vary. The boats does not wait for day visitors, so if you miss the boat you have to wait for the next one, so make sure you are there well before the boat is set to leave. The hotel also organize the taxi from the hotel on the way home. For some reason the organizing of the returning taxi was often less successful and we spent a lot of time waiting at the airport. Other than that the stay was good. They also organize other trips and diving adventures for an ok price.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    119
    61
    28
    44
See reviews for
46
158
55
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hongkong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is a very good place to stay, clean , and good service, good hospitality, they asked the flight no and organized the taxi and wake up call without we ask. There was a accident, we left the travel hard disk on bed was covered, the staff called the taxi driver to back airport to looking for us, however we already left for boarding. When we found the travel hard disk was missing and called the hotel, they explained and ask for address, and sent to me next day by express.
I already got the usb today , many thanks to UI INN, they give me the best warm service that i never have!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherryL717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed two night, I would recommend this it as a value-for-money place to stay in UI Maavilaa INN hotel. To all the staff of Ui Maavilaa INN hotel. Thank you very much for taking care of my need; it was pleasure while I'm there at your hotel. Nasih, your friendly and helpful staff always smiling. Certainly, I found a place to my heart. You have the best Team. I felt like I'm in my place with my family and friends. Looking forward to come to Maldives again and stay here for sure. Definitely I will come again to meet you all guys, with my smile. May be next time I'll come with my big groups and booking many rooms. Make sure that you will treat them more special than me. Thanks altos :)

Clean room with clean bed and shower is all u need.The fun is outside and in the water!

Room Tip: Walking distance to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohamed yasir m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went to maldives on January 2013 with 26 friends in our grup.
Nasih is very helpfull and good hospitality. the room was clean, the view was amazing, and dinner was so good and delicious even a little bit late. Thanks to Nasih for his excellent service during our stay in maldives. Looking forward to come to Maldives again and stay here for sure.
- Intano, Jakarta

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bialystok, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I recomended this place. Very nice. I spend in this hotel 16 days in march 2013 and it was very nice. The staff is very friendly. I like it. I was going to Male, diving, to Club Faru etc. You can snorkling here, beach is near. Room are not so big, but nice and clean. Ui Inn is lokated at the dream lend of Maledives, Hulhumale 10 min. from airport and few steps. Wiesiek, Poland

Room Tip: I think every rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiesiek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed there for 11 nights in March 2013. At first we didn't know much about the hotel, but our first impressions was pleasing. Both of us find hotel staff very kind and attentive. As the time goes, mostly because of our similar ages and their very friendly attitude, we have also made friendships with them. The hotel is pretty near to the public beach, around 3 minutes walking. You'll also find very cute and clean rooms (I'm talking for couples:) if you stay there. When you come to Maldives, you'll like to go to excursions almost every single they, and there are not better person to help you then them in organizing these for you. We actually couldn't find any objection on them during all these days. Honestly, if we ever come to Maldives again (after I sell my kidney :) we'll stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nemanja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at Maavilaa Inn which was one of the properties of UI Inn. This was a new property and rooms were good. We stayed here for a night before going to Maafushi but were overwhelmed by the hospitality of Mr. Munsif. He extended all help that you can wish in a foreign country and we will be thankful for it. The other hotel staff was very considerate and welcomed our queries with a smile.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorabh_Marwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hulhumale
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
2.8 mi away
Airport Beach Hotel
Airport Beach Hotel
#4 of 10 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 10 in Hulhumale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#2 of 35 in Male
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
24.7 mi away
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
#1 of 1 in Rannalhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#3 of 78 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UI Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UI Inn

Property: Hotel UI Inn
Address: Lot 11063, Nirolhu Magu, Hulhumale 20132
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Hulhumale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel UI Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UI Hotels are about 10 minutes' drive from Ibrahim Nasir International Airport. Enjoy the beauty of Hulhumale' island greenery views and few steps from Hotel is just the tropical beach you deserve to walk in every morning. We believe in friendly services and the hospitality is our promise. We offer affordable accommodation with almost all the facilities & services you can enjoy in luxury resorts. Our aim is to prove "Maldives is also affordable" to enjoy the sandy beaches, sun & underwater beauty. Simply the total solution for your Maldives holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel UI Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel UI Inn Hulhumale, Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing