We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hulhumale Inn”
Review of Hulhumale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hulhumale Inn
Ranked #35 of 86 Hulhumale B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hulhumale Inn is very close to Male International Airport. My hotel was very clean and the staff was incredibly friendly to me!

It's a great place to stay because it's near the beach and lots of other cafes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlennGogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review after your recent stay with us at Hulhumale Inn. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and that the team’s hospitality was appreciated. I’ll make sure that your comments are shared with the team.

We wish to welcome you back to Hulhumale Inn again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 92 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hulhumale Inn is close to the airport, making it very convenient for arrivals and departures. In addition, it is convenient to shops and the beach. We stayed there for several days and thoroughly enjoyed our room and the people. Rooms aren't luxurious, but they are very comfortable and clean. Everything you need. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol_Lomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for the positive review following your recent stay at Hulhumale Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team and your room were to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you to the Maldives and Hulhumale Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very friendly stay. We arrived late at night and they met us in arrivals zone with minibus and transfered to Inn.
Very quick. Room is very basic, but has AC and all in-suite facilities.
Wifi is free, but not slow.
Breakfast was good start for a day.
I can recommend this place for all arriving very late.
It is about 1.2 km walk to Male ferry. 5.5 Rf price for 1 way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Hulhumale Inn. It is pleasing to hear that your transfer was smooth, the team welcoming and the facilities met with your approval. I will ensure your comments are shared with the team and we hope to be able to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and suitable and accommodating to all. There is lots to do, see and eat! When travelling to the Maldives, I would not stay anywhere else! Our Fave place to eat is 5 min round the corner iBerry! The H inn made our honeymoon the perfect experience. From the flowers on arrival until the day we checked out it was great. We went on the snorkelling and boat safari the hotel recommended and they were brilliant. We saw stingray, dolphins, clown fish and much more. We will be back for our 10 year wedding anniversary!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertGalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Hulhumale Inn. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us as our aim is to ensure that our guest’s needs are met and the holiday is pleasant. We were delighted to be able to share birthday dinners and safari boat meals with you and you will always be fondly known as the HIH couple!!!!!! We will be honored to welcome you back for your 10 year wedding anniversary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We needed a hotel for one night to go through the night and take a sea plane to get to our resort next morning. If that is what you need, hotel fits your needs. Good price, friendly staff, they meet you at the hotel, arrange the ride to and from the hotel. Match your needs in terms of a further transportation either a boat or a plane transfer.
The only problem, once we wanted to take a shower after the flight we realized that our room had nothing in the bathroom. No body wash, shampoo, toothpaste etc... Quite an inconvenience. But we were so tired, didn't even care!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snitsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Hulhumale Inn. It is pleasing to know that your transfer was smooth and the team welcoming. However, it is disappointing to learn that we let you down by not providing toiletries. Each bathroom should have a small shampoo and shower gel dispenser but it would appear that these had obviously gone astray on your visit. Please accept my apologies and rest assured that action has been taken to ensure all bathrooms are once more fully equipped.
Thank you again for your comments which have enabled me to take the appropriate action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Everyone was helpful, Ruth, Master Diver, is well versed with Maldives knows her way around and get you what you want. We were on a tight schedule and she helped us a lot.
It is a very good property - clean and punctual with pickups, food etc, location is neat - close to diving clubs, bus stops and ferry station.
Perfect holiday if you are considering a budget trip to Maldives expecting clean and good stay.
Thank you to everyone at Hulhumale Inn

Room Tip: All their rooms are clean, what we saw, only tip I can share is for people who have issues with stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank patialaroyalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, myself and the team are delighted that both you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Hulhumale Inn as well as your overall visit to the Maldives. We were pleased to be able to organise activities to enable you to see what the Maldives has to offer and hope that you will be back soon to do more diving!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Maldives in the future.
PS great advice regarding the stairs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at this guesthouse! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The service was also very good and we felt welcomed. Breakfast was tasty too. Thank you for the excellent service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Hannah it was a pleasure to meet you and your friends and I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your short stay with us at Hulhumale Inn.
Our aim is to provide a 'home away from home' for our guests and therefore it is nice to hear the team did exactly this during your visit.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, I will ensure your comments are shared with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hulhumale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
0.4 mi away
Hotel UI Inn
Hotel UI Inn
#3 of 86 in Hulhumale
526 reviews
0 mi away
The Sand Gate
The Sand Gate
#14 of 86 in Hulhumale
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 10 in Hulhumale
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eureka Airport Inn
Eureka Airport Inn
#62 of 86 in Hulhumale
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Visitans Lodge
Visitans Lodge
#7 of 24 in Hulhumale
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hulhumale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hulhumale Inn

Address: Nirolhumagu, Plot 10487, Hulhumale 23000
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Hulhumale
Price Range: $74 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hulhumale Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the developing island of Hulhumale just a 10 minute taxi ride from Male International Airport, a 20 minute ferry journey from the capital city Male and a few steps away from a white sandy beach, Hulhumale Inn provides an ideal base from which to explore the capital area of the Maldives. Whether your stay is an overnight transfer, a business trip or a budget holiday, every effort is made at Hulhumale Inn to ensure guests feel at home and are offered the essential requirements for a comfortable and pleasant stay including, 24 hr tea and coffee making facilities, bottled water and internet access. Guests can take advantage of experiencing life on a local island whilst enjoying a wide range of water sports including scuba diving, wind surfing and water skiing. Adventure packages, day trips to close by local islands and resorts, snorkeling excursions, fishing trips and BBQs can all be arranged. So whether you are looking for a vibrant city trip or a relaxed beach break Hulhumale Inn can provide your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hulhumale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hulhumale Inn Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing