We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to spend a night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hulhumale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hulhumale Inn
Ranked #33 of 78 Hulhumale B&B and Inns
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Nice place to spend a night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice small hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms a simple and small, but very clean and comfortable. We had an early flight, and were very pleased that the hotel staff arranged for us a breakfast 5:30 am, although according to the hotel manual breakfast was provided from 7:30.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crysader77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback following your stay at Hulhumale Inn.Our goal is to make sure our guests find a friendly welcome, a comfortable environment and enjoy their stay with us no matter how long or short and we are therefore pleased to hear this was achieved during your visit. The team will be happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with Hulhumale Inn and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    35
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
17
33
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Arrived late in Male and was ferried promptly to Hulhumale inn for a one night stay before our transfer to a resort. Service was impeccable and seamless with a taxi waiting for us as we stepped out of the arrival hall. Upon arrival, we were served juice and welcomed within with bright smiled even though it was midnight already. Check in was fast and required nothing on our part at all. Best of all was the room. Huge, comfortable bed nicely done up, with a humongous bathroom for us to have a good warm bath after the plane ride. Breakfast was simple, but nothing much to complain for.Really great experience just for a transit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. Our goal is to ensure that our guests go home with happy memories of Hulhumale Inn and the Maldives. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your short stay at Hulhumale Inn. I will ensure that your comments are shared with the team, the team will be happy to hear them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff and good value.

This is a simple but comfortable place to stay that is very close to a nice beach, with a dive centre.

10 minutes walk away is the the ferry to Male, which is a fun trip where you'll get to see both the city and airport from the water.

Everything you could ask for for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael551275632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Michael, thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hulhumale Inn. Our aim is to provide a friendly and comfortable stay for all our guests and it is always pleasing to hear when we have achieved this. Thank you once again and I will ensure your comments are shared with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

cheap, nice place to lay your head simple room but nice rooms, plenty of good local eating places within easy walking distance. and the beach less than 50 yards from the front door. what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoenix98065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Hulhumale Inn, I will ensure they are shared with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hulhumale Inn serves its purpose perfectly - it is a transit hotel that is minutes away from the airport. Customer service is excellent; staff is polite and extremely helpful. Ruth, director of sales, runs the place, and is very knowledgeable about Maldives. She is a great source of information on visiting other islands, arranging tours, and general local logistical concerns/issues. Hotel is very clean, with basic amenities - but you definitely get what you pay for (plus great customer service). Note that the island is very new, so there is a lot of work going on, and during the day you will hear some of the construction-related noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Lera, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and comments on your stay at Hulhumale Inn. It was a pleasure assisting with the planning of your holiday in the Maldives for yourself and your family. I will ensure your feedback is shared wth the Hulhumale Inn team and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubliniec, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I came to Hulhumale Inn with my friends, we stayed there for one night. The staff met us in the airport and transfered to the hotel, which is very clean, air conditioned, with comfortable beds, free wi-fi and tea/coffee making facility ; tasty breakfast was served on the rooftop terrace. The Manager of the hotel, Ruth, helped me to arrange a b'day suprise for my friends, we had a great evening and now beautiful memories:) Staff was very helpful, super friendly and welcoming. Near the hotel is a very nice beach and few local shops, on the way to Hulhumale harbor is a post office.
On the next day we got a helping hand with transfer to Male ferry to reach our final destination - Maafushi Island.
Thank you Ruth and Hulhumale Inn Staff for everything, we had a blast!:)

Helpful?
Thank Milena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Milena, it was a pleasure to be able to assist you plan for your birthday celebrations and also to be able to organise for you to have dinner with a local family, I'm not sure who was the most excited out of yourself, your friends and the local family!
It is also good to hear that the team and the service they provided together with the facilities at Hulhumale Inn met with your expectations, I will ensure your comments are shared with them.
Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days before my return to UK at the end of April. The staff met me at the ferry and swiftly arranged my transfer to the hotel. The room was clean and air conditioned and the bed was comfortable. The best part of the hotel is the top floor terrace, which doubles as a place to eat as well as a meeting place. On this occasion there were lots of conversations about trips which others had taken, arranged by the staff here. One French family were particulairily happy about a trip to another island where they had swum with dolphins. The hotel had arranged it for them. I will probably do the same trip next time now that I have heard how much they enjoyed it! My transfer to the airport was organised for me by the lovely receptionist who was very friendly and efficient!

Room Tip: Very near Male...easy to travel to and fro on the ferry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth F, Executive Travel Consultant at Hulhumale Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent visit to Hulhumale Inn, it is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay and I will ensure your comments are shared with the team. We were glad that you chose to stay with us again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future and perhaps next time be able to arrange that sunset cruise for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hulhumale hotels
0.1 mi away
Coral Queen Inn
Coral Queen Inn
#26 of 78 in Hulhumale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Harp Beach Maldives
White Harp Beach Maldives
#23 of 78 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eve Caurica
Eve Caurica
#22 of 78 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vista Beach Retreat
Vista Beach Retreat
#5 of 78 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Koamas Lodge
Koamas Lodge
#38 of 78 in Hulhumale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Beach Inn
Crystal Beach Inn
#7 of 78 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hulhumale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hulhumale Inn

Property: Hulhumale Inn
Address: Nirolhumagu, Plot 10487, Hulhumale 23000
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Hulhumale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hulhumale Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the developing island of Hulhumale just a 10 minute taxi ride from Male International Airport, a 20 minute ferry journey from the capital city Male and a few steps away from a white sandy beach, Hulhumale Inn provides an ideal base from which to explore the capital area of the Maldives. Whether your stay is an overnight transfer, a business trip or a budget holiday, every effort is made at Hulhumale Inn to ensure guests feel at home and are offered the essential requirements for a comfortable and pleasant stay including, 24 hr tea and coffee making facilities, bottled water and internet access. Guests can take advantage of experiencing life on a local island whilst enjoying a wide range of water sports including scuba diving, wind surfing and water skiing. Adventure packages, day trips to close by local islands and resorts, snorkeling excursions, fishing trips and BBQs can all be arranged. So whether you are looking for a vibrant city trip or a relaxed beach break Hulhumale Inn can provide your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hulhumale Inn Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing