We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fuana Inn
Nearby Hotels
Fern Boquete Inn(Hulhumale)
$68
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilu Rest Hotel(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
$78
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$110
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Planktons Beach(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
$57
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Inn(Hulhumale)
$56
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coconut Tree Hulhuvilla Beach(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
$67
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Kurumba Maldives(Vihamanafushi)
$255
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
8
16
40
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
16
40
15
12
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 91 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Not too far from the airport with the coastal highway, this is the only island in Maldives where you can get by car. Great for overnight transit stay compare to Male where you need to take a ferry. My flight arrived at night and the resort pick up will only come at 6am for pick up. Cab from hotel to the jetty is around USD3.00
Hotel has a good service. Do not expect much on the room.. just a basic room with hot shower and AC.

Room Tip: Get the beach front room. Worth paying a bit extra with a view of the magnificient sunrise!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IcebergMelting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Just an overnight stay in this hotel but the value was worth the stay. The room was squeaky clean. Curtains were clean, even the sheets and towels. Shower room was nice. Clean lavatory. You can get a lot of television channels. The hotel is facing the beach side so you can imagine the fresh breeze and trees along the road. Recommended to honeymooners /couples and single stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripful_cdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We chose to stay at this property as our flight arrived late at night from Malaysia, before going to one of the resorts the next day. Of course, we had done the online bookings earlier. We booked the deluxe room. Everything was easy.....the rep gathered us at the airport (albeit had to wait for about 30mins for some guests arriving on Singapore Airlines too), put us on a mini bus, and distributed us to the respective hotels within a 15-20min distance from the airport.
We never expected any luxury, and we didn't get it either. But, all in all, the service was good, the receptionist was friendly and helpful. Our room, though small, was comfy - and yes, an added bonus, it fronts the beach. Breakfast was edible....but nothing to shout about.
We know what we paid for was a good night's sleep prior to starting our holiday proper, and that's what we got. So, we have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RajBajwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nothing special, but basic, affordable accommodations for a stopover. There are better and cheaper options available on Hulhumale, but this one will do if they are booked up. Get a room in FRONT with an ocean view, the rooms on the backside overlook a construction site (dump) and are ridiculously small. Bathrooms are really small and full of mildew. Adequate breakfast included on rooftop terrace with ocean view.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view - the rooms on the backside are not adequate.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed In Fuana IInn for one night waiting for connecting flight. We think that hotel is just perfect for a short stay: small but clean rooms, a/c, TV, small balcony with a nice sea view, decent meal and above all - fantastic staff! All of them were extremely helpful from the moment we were met at the airport to the moment we entered our taxi to go. If Maldives only had different laws regarding swimming costumes, we'd be glad to stay there for a week, considering beautiful beach; but the idea of swimming in a long dress doesn't seem very appealing :-))). Nevertheless, would recommend and would come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nen608707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews