We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Planning to return for the third time!”

Review of Kilmore Cottage

Kilmore Cottage exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kilmore Cottage exterior
Seaview beach < 5 mins drive from cottage Bright & spacious kitchen /dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Kilmore Cottage exterior
Seaview beach < 5 mins drive from cottage
Bright & spacious kitchen /dining area
Kilmore Quay memorial gardens
Lounge area with authentic irish feel
Twin bedroom upstairs, tastefully furnished for a relaxing atmosphere
Feeding lambs on the farm
Sunset from the garden
Zeb the donkey foal
We love Chocolate the donkey!
Seal resident in Kilmore Quay
Johnstown castle gardens 15 mins drive away
Our cottages - plenty of room to manouevre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kilmore, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarah p
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Planning to return for the third time!”
Reviewed January 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2011

We enjoyed two holidays here last year and are planning to return again this year. Loved the cottage and its location, we were really impressed with how well we were looked after by John & Helen. So many great things to say about this place. We have a young toddler and he was very happy here, he was amazed by the cows in the nearby fields! There is a big green area in front of the cottages with a gated entrance and John very kindly left trikes and toy cars out the front for little ones to play with. We all enjoyed the trip to the farm across the road. We stayed in Teach Eile and certainly found it a home from home. Cant wait to be back there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cooking the freshly laid eggs from the hens on site
Liked least: going home :)
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2012
Thanks a million! We've put down tarmacadam very recently, and it's a big hit with all, especially the little ones who use the trikes and toy cars. Your son can give it a go on his next trip :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Meath
Reviewed November 4, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2011
You did a lot in a short break, well done! Sign posting in Ireland is often "interesting" or absent, so that comment made me smile. John does great maps on the backs of envelopes though!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dublin
Reviewed November 1, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed September 19, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2011
Great to hear that - thanks a million!
~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swinford Co mayo.
Reviewed August 31, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2011
Delighted you had a good holiday. Chicken run is popular :)
~ John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iceland
Reviewed August 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2011
Great stuff - look forward to seeing you then! ~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed August 10, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2011
That's great to hear, thank you! ~ Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing