We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ski area.”
Review of La Tania Ski Area

La Tania Ski Area
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in La Tania
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: La Tania:The bestkept secret of the 3 Valleys!La Tania (at 1400 m) is a unique and friendly family sized resort,sheltered by a spruce forest, between Courchevel andMeribel, with quick access to the largest ski area in the world.A story…La Tania resort, was born 22nd December, 1990, thanks to CamilleCHEDAL -ANGLAY , La perriere Mayorand Bozel councillor and DominiqueBAMATTER , HEL VIM founder and resort developer, whose dream wasto create a ‘model’ resort La Tania had great potential.
Reading
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing ski area.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The La Tania ski area, forming part of the 3 valleys ski area is just brilliant! I am an intermediate skier and there are so many options for skiers at my level. This year due to the snow being so good we even had the option of being able to ski back to Le Praz, which was great. If you get the right accommodation then La Tania is a great central base to explore the 3 valleys! I will keep going back!,

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AIOflette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    109
    28
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great skiing”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in la tania lovely small town with everything you need good gondola up to fantastic skiing. Good little bars with live music good beer it's a shame I had to go home

Helpful?
2 Thank Rozzie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great slopes”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Fabulous ski area, we skied down from Courcheval 1850 and it was a fabulous run. La Tania had a lovely town centre and we stopped for a bite before returning back to Courcheval.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimeelloyd9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Access all areas!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

La Tania is great when the snow if good but later in the season it can be a little slushy lower down but you can get up in the gondola if need be. It is more reasonably priced than up in the main Courchevel area though which compensates a great deal. It is a small village and probably not much good for youngsters but great for us older (40's!) who need their sleep!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank annieeeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing place...”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

La Tania appeared to be everything we wanted in a location for our first ski trip in France, and it really didn't disappoint.

Beautiful little place with amazing bakery (get up in the morning and get yourself a Pain aux Raisin for the day ahead - best we've ever had!), couple of decent pubs (Ski Lodge always has something on and the food is excellent and well priced), great local restaurants and delicatessen (we recommend the tartiflette or dauphinoise!).

It's 20 minutes over the Meribel or Courchavel, and the blue Floyeres run at the end of the day is a tremendous run back home.

We're going back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank LosClarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tania Ski Area also viewed

 

Been to La Tania Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing