We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
La Tania
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
273
22
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
273
22
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet leman next year cakes short walk fab week filled baguettes chalet hosts resort manager chalet chef great chalet lift passes management team fabulous stay dietary requirements living room big group duck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second holiday with Snowretreat, we stayed with them at the end of last season and had a lovely time so we booked Christmas for this year. Both chalets we have stayed in have been excellent, comfortable, welcoming, roomy and well cleaned and definitely have that warm chalet feel about them. Chloe and Alex looked after us last year and were excellent hosts making us feel very much at home. This Christmas Vicky and Bojana looked after us and again were very welcoming and friendly hosts. We were very happy with the food both in terms of quality and quantity with good options being offered to those with dietary requirements. We would certainly book another holiday with Snowretreat.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank laurencew746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We have just come back from New Year in La Tania with Snow Retreat staying in Chalet 'Petit Coeur'. Emily and Alex were most helpful, welcoming and attentive. Alex served very tasty food that was just what was needed after skiing. We had hungry teenagers in our party and they did feel at the beginning of the week that portion sizes were a little small, so we happily bought crisps and nibbles to have ourselves before the meal, along with our own beers, but as the week progressed, maybe Alex noticed as there seemed to be more food offered and so everyone was full! For what we paid for the holiday, it was good value for money and the somewhat dated Chalet was more than adequate with a good living space for the 10 of us to spread out in the evening.

If there was one small criticism, we would have preferred the adjoining Snow Retreat Chalet door to be locked and slightly less foot-fall of Snow Retreat staff coming in and out. There were often new faces in the boot room and we had no idea who they were and this made us slightly more security conscious.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BritishFamily03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowRetreat, Owner at Snow Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you had a happy holiday and enjoyed the service of Alex and Emily.

We are dissappointed that you were not given enough food at the beginning of the week, it is a company standard that there should always be more food on the table than can be eaten. We will be taking this up with the staff to see why this was not the case.

It is company policy that chalet doors to our adjoining chalet should also have been locked and no staff other than the ones serving your party should have passed through your chalet during your stay. You can be assured that we are going to address this with our staff to make sure it never happens again.

We are very sorry that these problems were not picked up and corrected by our manager during your stay and hope that it did not affect your enjoyment of your holiday too much.

We hope to see you again at Snow Retreat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We had a wonderful week at the start of January 2020 at Chalet Pandora. We were a big group and Becky and Heidi were the perfect hosts. Heidi cooked up some fantastic food and was happy to cater for a vegetarian and a lactose free guest and Becky's guest relations went the extra mile. The chalet was spacious for a large group. We have done a few large group bookings and they have often felt cramped. The showers are lovely and hot and have great water pressure.

Chalet pandora is just a 30 second walk to the end of the red slope (which anyone could ski) then you are at the gondola. Skiing back in is for more experienced skiers but if you are more of a beginner it is only a very short walk back to the chalet where delicious home made cake awaits you. There is a fun bar in La Tania, just a couple of minutes walk from the chalet or if you want to Apres in Meribel a taxi that will fit 8 of you costs 50euros.

The only thing lacking is a hot tub!

Hopefully we will be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLaurence88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Just back from a fabulous week in Chalet Leman. Brilliant hosts in Jonny and Hannah - great fun and great food. Spacious and comfy chalet. Really enjoyed our time there. Will be back (again) and definitely recommend. Thanks guys. Jon, Pip & Graham

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Vacation700940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Ok, so we visited La Tania in Jan as 2 families with 7 kids aged from 2 to 16. We were booked into Chalet Murette.
Firstly we arrived late into the resort as our flight was delayed and our chalet chef and host waited patiently for us and delayed dinner service until we arrived. A lovely gesture and welcome awaited us.
Additionally Snow Retreat contacted the ski higher company (Ski Higher) to let them know we were running late and arranged our ski delivery straight after dinner which was a nice touch considering we were quite late into resort.
The first nights dinner was top class as was every night. Excellent quality, plentiful portion sizes and brilliant vegetarian options every night.
Also the kids were very well catered for as we had some fussy ones with us.
Again the breakfast was excellent every day with fruit, yogurts, cereals, pastries etc served daily with a different hot option daily. The kids particularly liked the pancakes.
The daily home baked cake was a gorgeous touch and exactly what we needed after a full day on the slopes. We loved each and everyone of the cakes especially the choc chip cake. Delicious.
The chalet was the best chalet I have stayed in and very tastefully decorated with good WiFi and the fire in the living room was a lovely touch to help us unwind with a movie with the kids most nights. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable.

So for us the icing on the cake was our chalet staff Jamie and Rachel. Jamie cooked us a wonderful breakfast and dinner daily with a gorgeous afternoon cake and the quality was just top class. Nothing was a problem and he was always on hand to help us out with dinners for our little baby too.
Rachel was just so friendly and couldnt be helpful enough. The chalet was serviced to the highest standard and again Rachel just wanted to contribute to our experience in the best was possible. Both were so friendly and easy to deal with and nothing was ever an issue. They blended into our chalet family for the week.
And Chloe the resort manager always made a daily appearance to ensure our experience was positive and to check if we had any additional needs or requests which all contributed to an excellent holiday.
The great chalet, the great location, the great food all made for a great holiday but when topped off with top class friendly and warm staff made this a holiday of a lifetime.
We will return next year.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank BrianCIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews