We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a nice villa !”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Hugo

Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Overwiew Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Swimming Pool
Overwiew
Main Bedroom
Livingroom
Overview
Livingroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Terrace
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Overview
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Entry Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Asomada, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
maetka
Suresnes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a nice villa !”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have spent one week in Casa Hugo and everything was perfect.

The villa is very quiet, comfortable and nice. Il's easy from the villa to go everywhere inside Lanzarote. The swimming pool was the favorite place of our teenagers (12 and 15) ! The Wi-Fi Internet access is very quick.

We really recommend this holiday rental to spend one or several weeks in Lanzarote !

Thanks a lot José for everything !

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The other reviews are accurate...absolutely great!”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Not much to add to all the glowing praise below. This villa really is as good as the other reviewers have said. It was just my wife and I so although there were two unused bedrooms, because the focus for the house is around the huge living spaces, kitchen, terraces etc., we didn't feel like we were paying for rooms we were not using. Instead, we just loved the luxury of all the space. The master bedroom is massive and has a private terrace. The kitchen has its own sheltered terrace and then obviously there is the separate heated pool facility which is amazing in February when the weather is a bit cooler.

Also, as others have mentioned, being met at the airport by Jose is a very nice touch and gets things off to a great start. We didn't have any problems but we were happy in the knowledge that if there was an issue he would be on hand to help. All in all, a fantastic holiday experience and hope to return at some point.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee E
2 reviews
“Perfect Relaxation!”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We experienced a FIRST CLASS service from stepping into the airport arrivals exit to going home 10 days later. Jose was a complete host and gentleman, making sure we were comfortable throughout our stay. Having said that, there were absolutely no problems, so no need to contact him. The villa was fabulous with all the amenities to make our stay a perfect holiday. The little extras like the wine, chocolates and water were very nice touches and shows how much Jose likes to make his guests feel at home. Everything was spotlessly clean and tidy and in working order. When there was a need to contact Jose he always replied promptly.

We use the word perfect for the location of the property for our needs, not totally isolated and near enough to get to all the resorts and amenities. It was perfect for relaxation, so quite. The views from the villa are stunning.

We were so engrossed in talking about the villa and surrounding area we nearly forgot the unbelievable pool area table tennis, table football and oh yes the lovely pool all wrapped up in the delightful pool room. Also in this area there were lots of places to put the comfortable sun lounges which we spent many a hour.

We loved this villa there are so many positives we can mention, other than the ones above, for instance: Sat TV with loads of channels/ towels in all areas/BBQ/lots of different eating areas.
We could only think of one negative and that's we should have booked a longer period instead of the 10days we stayed.

Jose we like to leave the villas as we find them thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful villa. We hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is exactly as it's described.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweeneyds...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely returning”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Wonderful place to stay, had four lovely weeks to relax and enjoy case Hugo. There is everything there that you need for a self catering holiday, think the only thing I would change about cash Hugo is one room is a twin bedroom think this would be better with the option of a double or twin and is quite easy to do with the zip together mattresses. Case Hugo is away from it all so a car is a must resort about 15 min drive. Returning again this year. Excellent holiday

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The indoor pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill65
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic week in this villa which had everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The pool was super and we used it every day. Also made use of the table tennis and table football games. Plenty of space for a family, nice and comfy inside and outside. The villa is in a super setting, very close by car to many of Lanzarotes sights, the national park and cactus gardens are a must see. It was great to be met at the airport so we could follow the owner back to the villa, very much appreciated. And thank you for the wine and chocolates.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy f
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday to remember”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

I was just looking through here and realised that the review I had posted was not on here, I am not great at all this kind of stuff but wanted to try again as it deserves the review.

From the start of the whole process of the holiday, booking, Jose made it very simple and took all the stress away. Fantastic host and communicates incredibly well letting you know everything you need to know at exactly the right time. great guy!!

On arriving at the airport, Jose met us and we followed hi. In the hire car, it was the one thing I was stressing about most but solved simply thanks to Jose

Case Hugo, wow!! Stunning!! It was our first ever family holiday, my wife and I and our 2 boys ages 3 and 7.

It was just fabulous! The villa itself was beautiful, spending most of our time here. Only venturing for a few adventures and a coup,e of meals out. We had all we needed right here. the pool was stunning, using the area not only for swimming and sunbathing but enjoyed every breakfast around the table absorbing the stunning views.

We miss the ,aster bedroom, so romantic, big and airy with a lovely balcony to enjoy the stunning views.

We have many videos and pictures of the family on the veranda outside the lounge just having quality family time chilling. It was just so relaxing it was all we needed.

The local SPAR is excellent, very much recommending the stunning choice of fresh fish and great meats.

If you want a nice meal out just pop down to the harbour and grab the most amazing paella, yet to be matched!! Wow!

thanks so much Jose, your a STAR!!!!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G
Langport, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful spacious villa”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Casa Hugo in La Asomada for 10 nights in October/November and can thoroughly recommend the area and the villa . Jose the owner went to great lengths to ensure our stay was trouble free with help on hand if needed, he even met us at the airport and escorted us to the villa, We have rented villas before but never with the service and attention that Jose provided. If you want a trouble free,quiet, relaxing stay then this choice of villa and the central location will not disappoint. Our little girl loved to use the pool which is enclosed behind sliding doors and is perfect for lengthy swims as the water is heated to around 28C.
Our thanks to Jose for being the perfect host and will look forward to using the villa again when we return to Lanzarote .

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Pool indoors
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing