We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we needed”

Review of Casa Hugo

Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Overwiew Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Swimming Pool
Overwiew
Main Bedroom
Livingroom
Overview
Livingroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Terrace
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Overview
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Entry Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Asomada, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Angela D
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful private villa set in the hills overlooking Puerto del Carmen. Car essential. A relaxing holiday yet minutes from shops and restaurants. The extra breeze from higher up was a life saver in the heat. The villa was fully equipped. The indoor solar heated pool is the main reason we booked Casa Hugo and it was worth it. The children stayed in it all day with no fear of getting sun burn. Table tennis, wifi, TV added bonus too. Only problem is we all found the beds to be hard yet everything else so wonderful we would still give 5 stars. Cannot finish without saying a big thank you to Jose who looked after us so well from start to finish. He is a gentleman and true professional with great pride in the villa and the service provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel B
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here with my friends for a week and it's an incredible place to stay I would 100% recommended as its out of the way of any hustle so it's quiet and relaxing if you want it to be but is also great to have nights in with it having an indoor pool and table tennis and table football, there was also and i station to plug our phones in to play music. The kitchen is well equipped with every thing you need and the BBQ is brilliant. José is a great guy and very welcoming. I will definitely be going back. Thanks José

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing holiday in the sun at Casa Hugo!”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great stay at Casa Hugo. Quiet location and not overlooked - so we really enjoyed a relaxing holiday to unwind and spend time with the children (and they loved the pool). The house is well equipped in catering for the family - we ate meals outside on the terrace, patio and by the pool! There were blankets and portable heaters should there be cooler evenings. The DVD player, Wi-Fi, and satellite TV gave the children time to relax after being in the pool most of the day - I loved watching Sky Sports Channel too!
The views to the sea and hills are fantastic. Hiring a car made shopping trips to Eurospar easy and gave opportunity to visit different parts of Lanzarote.
Jose was fantastic in his communication and in the care of service he gave. Thank you Jose we enjoyed staying in your house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D
Stirling
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable 2nd visit (and already booked our 3rd!)”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our recent 2nd stay in Casa Hugo was just as good if not better than the first one last year. The villa was exactly as we remembered with the added bonus of extra English TV channels. The covered pool meant that once again we could swim in comfort even when the weather was a bit cooler and the strong Lanzarote wind was blowing. The villa being so central means it's easy to explore the whole island and amenities are close by. Jose is the perfect host - providing lots of little extras around an already well equipped villa - and we always feel happy having the support of such a thoughtful owner just a phone call away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The covered pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonB197...
Thame, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, peaceful, great location...”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Casa Hugo is a great property, ideally located in the centre of the island, with fantastic views down from the hillside over the sea. Jose, the owner, was fantastically helpful, without being at all obtrusive, and made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable.
This is a great place to rent if you're looking mix some time spent relaxing by the pool with exploring the island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen M
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second time stay just as good!”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We enjoyed another fantastic 10 days here in early December. The house was just as we remembered it and the indoor pool as good as ever. It was really nice to see Jose again and he is the perfect host. It was great to see more English Satellite channels added. I enjoyed watching the English football in the evening. We were lucky to have sunny weather most of the time. The villa deservedly seems to be proving very popular with many holidaymakers- enjoy paradise for a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlin2
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week mid- December with friends. Jose Carlos met us at the airport and is on hand throughout your stay should you encounter any problems.

The villa is lovely, has character, and stunning panoramic views to Puerto del Carmen. It is centrally located, extremely well equipped, spotlessly clean and plenty of towels and pool towels are provided. Large comfortable lounge, separate dining room, and large kitchen with dining table. Master bedroom has double bed with en-suite shower room, Second bedroom has twin beds, the third bed room has single bed with a single pull out bed. There is a family shower room. All bedrooms have ample wardrobe space. The third shower room is situated in the swimming pool building. The weather was very mixed during our stay but due to the indoor pool, we were able to swim regardless and found this a real plus. There is a large supermarket within a few minutes drive.

I would have no hesitation recommending this villa but if you have mobility problems please be aware there are steps up to the villa and down to the pool room but no hand rail. Also, there are steps down into the swimming pool but no hand rail A really lovely base from which to explore the island. Hope to return soon.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing