We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other traveler has booked this property
pool area with panoramic balcony views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool area with panoramic balcony views
time for sundowners ? Overview from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
pool area with panoramic balcony views
time for sundowners ?
Overview from terrace
private entrance and parking for up to 6 cars ??
'cool' pool !!!
for HOT days !
solar /gas pool heating
refitted pool lounge
where time stands still ?
'juliet' balcony
'Al fresco' and BarBQ dining (updated)
viewing seat for 2
sunshine or shade ....your call ?!
sunrise from master bedroom
Typical view from Villa patio
Testament to 35 years living here.- your call ?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Asomada, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chewitt41
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been regular guests at the Villa for many years and always look forward to going back to our home from home.
The Villa is in a peaceful location but not to far from anywhere on the island , there is a large supermarket down the road and it is close to Puerto Callero and its fantastic restaurants.
The Villa is equipped with everything you will need for a fantastic holiday and then some , from the comfortable and tasteful furnishings inside, to the large pool terrace and outside lounge which has fantastic panoramic views across the island and speaking from experience , is the perfect place to watch the colourful sunsets with a glass of wine.
The Villa really is 5 star and the friendly owners Lawrence and Cherrill add a plus with their helpfulness if you need it .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Obviously TA's vetting system recognises a "quality review". since you have jumped the queue on some submitted over a week ago and not yet posted to me. A combination of sincerity and accuracy ! has done the trick!!!! thank you for the personal comments AND helpful tips for new visitors.... Let us know your plans for a return. Always "room at the inn" for ANY and MANY of your family members .
The Man - age - ment LOL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burbidgee...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Tranquil, relaxing and heavenly are just three words we would like to use to describe the beautiful Villa Lactea. From the moment we arrived we knew we had picked the right place.
Well located on the island we found that no destination was hard to get to. Nearby Puerto Colero was fantastic for restaurants and the SPAR S/market just down the road had everything (fresh) we could possibly need.
Our children have loved the pool.- Even on the one rainy day ? - and loved the responsibility of being "pool managers" all week.
As for ALL the advice given by Lawrence and Cherrill.... Absolutely fantastic !!
Thank you both for your wonderful hospitality including homemade sausage rolls.!!
Damian Kateland Jae & Liliana

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Thank you for lifting this original review into our new web page. It really means a lot to us ....in many ways. Knowing you are busy busy people . Taking more time out is AbFab ...will let Jae and Liliana know when their help required again ....could be anytime soon L awrence and Cherrill xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa with stunning views.”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second visit to this lovely villa, a very peaceful location and spectacular views. The outside area is very spacious and comfortable, just the place to sit back, relax and catch up on some reading or have a swim in the pool. Inside is very tastefully furnished comfortable and cosy and decorated to a very high standard. Our hosts were always on hand if necessary and made us very welcome right from the start. We would certainly recommend this property and hope to revisit again one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
I notice you sidestepped the pool item. Perhaps our (not so little) secret. Now in full working condition following repairs ......YOU WOULD BOTH BE WELCOME TO TRY IT ANYTIME SUNER THE BETTERER
As I will say publicly ...guests such as yourselves are rare indeed !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmajane1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best holiday decision. EVER!,,”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I had to persuade my family a trip to Lanzarote would be a perfect holiday. The moment we stepped inside Villa Lactea? We all agreed "a very good decision". I had seen the word "stunning" in earlier reviews and saw immediately why. As our holiday progressed every day was enjoyed to the full.... no small measure due to the owners who with a simple txt call put themselves out to offer direction to THE best places to visit. Thank you Lawrence and Cherrill. Holiday. Of a lifetime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
you are too kind !! Keep up the good work much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence...
lanzarote
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect two weeks stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Not our first visit AND certainly not our last. The total makeover is amazing. Just when we thought it "cannot get better"?? ...It did !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
The ultimate Wow factor might be OTT to some ......But your appreciation of all the "hands On" work by everybody involved was received with thanks all round ....... Se you in August (booked)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful unique villa with pool and fabulous mountain & sea views”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our third visit but first stay in December taking in Xmas and New Year. The weather was simply glorious with the landscape so green ....a first. We revisited the Cactus Garden...always a treat. Being Xmas we've eaten well and highlights include a fresh caught Halibut at El Golfo! Also (would you believe) a superb Chinese in Arrecife -well worth the drive. An early start to catch the ferry to Graciosa one morning, gave an opportunity to swim in crystal clear waters and watch the fist. Not much to see but deserted beaches which found us pretty much to ourselves. So many highlights we could recommend with items saved and planned for our NEXT visit. The villa was as always perfect with the location making an ideal base for anyone whatever their chosen pursuits. See you soon Lawrence & Cherrill (fabulous hosts) or even sooner if possible??!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2017
We are really sorry we were prior booked for April but delighted our recommendation proved suitable (if second best lol) Thanks as always see you in April. It's a date Lawrence/ Cherrill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon J
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning place to relax”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here a number of times and as the pictures show it is a stunning place in a fabulous location, the views are amazing and the accommodation is comfortable, clean and amazingly relaxing.
Lawrence and Cheryll are the perfect hosts, there knowledge of the island is second to none and we have never been to a bad restaurant or bar that they have recommended including the beach shack at Arrieta.
If you want a relaxed holiday in a location that allows you to enjoy stunning views and is a perfect base for touring Lanzarote stay here

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2017
You make us feel really guilty we could not offer you your dates for later this year. However look forward to a personal visit to see the latest refurbishment. Thank you for your comments and best wishes for 2017
from "The Man - age - ment" and owners Lawrence and Cherrill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing