We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Oasis”
Review of Humpty Doo

Humpty Doo
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Humpty Doo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Little Oasis”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the chalets behind the Humpty Doo pub after staying on a houseboat at Corobborree Billabong for 3 nights.

Our one night at Humpty Doo was fantastic. The pub is so laid back and the meals were amazing.

The cabins are set within a little oasis behind the hotel and were neat and clean with beautiful gardens surrounding them.

We will definitely be back again and highly recommend this as a place to stop in and stay. Awesome.

Regards
Marron and Helen

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MUSO70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    57
    23
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice little town”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stopped at Humpty Doo to photograph the big boxing crocodile. Then we found the supermarket and newsagency, Humpty Doo had everything we needed....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellingwoodburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Moody staff poor service”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stopped at Humpty Doo hotel after the croc cruise with friends. on arrival all was good nice territorian styled diner. As I currently work within the hospitality industry I found one member off staff to have a serious attitude problem towards myself and other customers.

As I work within a restaurant I know the deal - but as I requested only certain food on my burger I was a victim of this troubled woman who aggressively took my money and complained that i would still need to pay the full price which is obvious? If anything I was given the kitchen an easiee job.

after the 25 mins my food came out after everyone elses (although I ordered first) i receieved my meal good standard portion size but to be disturbed my a hair in my chips i was least impressed. i did not want to complain because their poor customer service is dreadful.

wont return anytime soon

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GRoZ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A must stop”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A great stop either on the way to or from the Jumping Croc cruises. There is a range of food from seafood, salads, steak and burgers. Live music plays at times and its just a good place to relax and have a drink. While the food isn't overly cheap it is very tasty and you certainly don't go away hungry.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gfun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Humpty Doo Hotel”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Called in for lunch on the way to the jumping croc cruise. Food was great. Chips the best we've had for years. Sat on verandah enjoying a cold beer on a hot day. I could not make up my mind if the table tops, carved within an inch of their lives, the huge cans for cigarette butts or the local colourful characters enjoying the cool and the passing tourist parade.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humpty Doo also viewed

 
Berry Springs, Top End

Been to Humpty Doo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing