We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great excursion

We did the cave tour for 4 hours and throughly enjoyed the experience. The caves were great and... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
LeeM541
,
Billericay, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great Kayaking Week

We paddled with Irina as a guide over 7 days as a group from Portsmouth and District Canoe Club... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
RiichardP
,
Godalming, United Kingdom
Read all 130 reviews
  
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
98
23
2
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
23
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cala en porter rock formations watched the sunset life jackets fun experience beautiful island great trip guide caves irina beaches coast menorca pace boats route kit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

On a recent cruise of the Mediterranean we stopped at this beautiful island. After the hustle and bustle of Ibiza and Palma de Majorca this was a welcome change. We were three couples, each rented a double kayak and we set off. Gorgeous views at every turn and some magnificent yachts to ogle. We stopped for snacks several times (we had picked up water and some fresh fruit in the town of Es Grau) at small beaches where at most there were only 2 -4 people, it was like having your own private beach. Lovely, peaceful and memorable.
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Momrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menorcaenkayak, Gerente at Menorca En Kayak, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you for your comments and the good assessment of our kayak center.
We love knowing that customers have a good time and that they value what the area of Es Grau and Isla Colom (S'Albufera de Es Grau Natural Park) offers to be visited in a kayak.

We hope to see you on another occasion.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

The experience was good. We were 4 poor swimmers but nothing went wrong with our kayaks and we managed to return safely :) We managed to swim a little with our life jackets and also did some snorkelling. It was a good experience and anyone can do it even if you are not very athletic or have massive strength, it was not so hard to learn the procedure!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank sona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We did the caves tour and the sunset tour and both were brilliant. The guides are experienced and very helpful, the office staff is great too. Prior to the tours I had questions and they were all answered in a timely manner. The kayacs are in good condition and the routes taken are well planned. Thanks for a great experience.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank GERMANTRAVELLER0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We booked the sunset kayak tour from Es Grau and had a wonderful evening. The kayaking itself was quite easy (both had very little experience) and the guides kept a slowish pace so no stress. We kayaked through some caves and around the coast which was a great way to see the island. We watched the sunset from two points, on a small island beach and then from the boats and it was gorgeous. Overall the tour was well ran and we had a good, fun evening. The only small drawback was that the guides didn't speak excellent English so we couldn't follow all the commentary. Being in Spain though, maybe we should be able to speak more Spanish! Overall, we were more than happy with the tour and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank kimberleyam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We had a great teacher who also knew a lot about the area and nature around es grau. both adults and kids had a fun experience and are planning the next SUP excursion!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menorcaenkayak, Gerente at Menorca En Kayak, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for your comments, we love knowing that you enjoyed the experience with the SUP in Es Grau.
We hope to see you on another occasion.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews