We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded but a good day..”

Adventure Park Geelong
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.23*
and up
Victoria Buggy Driving Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventure Park is Victoria's biggest water theme park with over 17 awesome rides and attractions! Ride some of the world's biggest and best water rides. Hit speeds of up to 40km on the adrenalin pumping aqua racer waterslide, cool off the kids in Victoria's biggest water splash zone, get soaked and raft the lazy river rapids, fly sky high on the New 27mtr Ferris Wheel or experience amazing theme park fun on the wave swinger. It's the best place to cool off with friends and family this summer.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Crowded but a good day..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

My whole family have been here every year for the last few years and it's been great every time. Unfortunately though there ends up being a lot of us and the price is steep, especially paying $28 each child, once a year is usually the only time we go.
The park is overall well maintained and there is plenty to do. Wear shoes though when going between places, the concrete and bricks get really hot.
The food is over priced but we usually take our own anyway. Would love for there to be a pool or two as well. The lazy river is a great addition though.

Recently we got discounted tickets and were excited to use them this coming Monday for a birthday party. Unfortunately though discounted tickets can't be used in January because it's peak season so we wont get to use them as we all go back to school/work, just be mindful of that if you're thinking about getting them cheap.

I also advise getting there early, a little before opening if possible, because there isn't many shaded areas and the seats get reserved very early on. You also get a few rounds of the rides before the ques start piling up and it gets overly crowded.

It is a good day though, not just for kids. Most of us are now over 18 and still enjoy it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    71
    40
    14
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best day ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

First visit to a water park for both me & my 10 year old son. We spent the whole day here, best to arrive early. We arrived 15 minutes before opening and there was already a lot of people waiting to get in! So very busy on a hot day! But worth waiting in line 10 minutes to do something so fun, you forget how long you waited as soon as the ride is over (Wild west canyon & Gold rush rapids) Only down side to the day was getting sunburnt and falling off the carousel after being told adults can't be on the horses, (the ride attendant didn't warn me not to get off on the right side) didn't notice the step down! Food expensive but you expect that. A wave pool would be a great addition!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank R0bynMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great way to beat the heat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Adventure Park is well laid out with lots for adults and kids of all ages to enjoy. Our six yr old loved the lazy river, pirate playground (great slides), cycle boats and the tube slides. The older kids (10 and 12) enjoyed the go carts, action racer slides and the tube slides. Pleasant park like surrounds with quite a few shade structures with picnic tables - get there early on a hot day to secure a shaded base. Only a few cabanas available to hire and these were booked out a week in advance due to hot weather. Lots of food and drink outlets. A good, fun family day out. Well worth a school holidays visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn-Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Too crowded and mediocre attraction”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a water park, not a theme park. Too expensive ($38pp, no discount for kids or families), way too crowded, long long waits for all attractions, no swimming pool or wave pool. We were all miserable after a few hours and left, feeling like we had wasted our money. A day at the beach or pool would have been much better, and free! Save your money.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank friendinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

ppl keep saying best t.park is vic like hello its the only one.. been there 5 times now and its not that good for 1 its 2 small it can take 30 mins just to go on anything... needs a pool aswell theres so much more that can make it better. 4 out of 10.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Park Geelong also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to Adventure Park Geelong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing