We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic fun for all -children, adults, seniors”

Adventure Park Geelong
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.40*
and up
Victoria Buggy Driving Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventure Park is Victoria's biggest water theme park with over 17 awesome rides and attractions! Ride some of the world's biggest and best water rides. Hit speeds of up to 40km on the adrenalin pumping aqua racer waterslide, cool off the kids in Victoria's biggest water splash zone, get soaked and raft the lazy river rapids, fly sky high on the New 27mtr Ferris Wheel or experience amazing theme park fun on the wave swinger. It's the best place to cool off with friends and family this summer.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun for all -children, adults, seniors”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have been to this park several times now, with my teen children, and with our swimming club. It is great fun for the whole family if adults are willing to don their togs and have a go instead of just watchng from the sidelines. Especially great with a big group like a club. There are multi lane racing swater slides, twisted tunnel waterslides, relaxing rapid river (lay back on an inflatable while the river propels you around its course), a water playground for all age children, an adult size inflatable jumping mat, 2 themed mini golf circuits, paddle boats, canoes, archery, flying fox, big change rooms, undercover BBQ areas, loads of parking. I saw other reviews saying its pricey or just for kids, but not so. Get there early, be prepared to stay all day and have fun and you will get your moneys worth as much as your kids do. My mum who is in her 70s wore her board shorts and went on an inflatable tube on the tunnel water slides and rapid river, and had an abslolute ball. There is a variety of food at reasonable prices, and reasonable quality. I recommend the Big 4 Bellarine park just nearby, or a bit further afield any accom in Ocean Grove if you want to do the beach as well and need some overnight accom in the area. We've done both and made a weekend of it. Only those who don't make the effort to try the activities will have complaints.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joandy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    71
    39
    14
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“God place for a hot day”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

entire family had an enjoyable day....need to get there early to find a seat otherwise bring your own...Always feel like you want more from this park especially with water features...however there is still plenty to do...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value and range of activities for all ages”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I took my six kids today aged 1, 5, 7, 13, 16 and 17 and we all had a ball!!
Admission is pricey but once you see the range of activities on offer, it actually feels like excellent value. Have been to QLD theme parks twice in the last twelve months and these queues moved much faster than QLD. Although it was 37 degrees and packed with people, we found we had plenty to do and the kids did all the water rides multiple times and most of the dry land rides. Line was too long for the paddle boats today and we didn't try archery which was a shame. The mini golf courses were fun and interesting.
We spent the majority of our time at the water play area and it was a huge success. We only bought a one day ticket but I would happily get a season pass if we lived closer. For Victorians this is a great day out at a good price. Oh and I got 25% off two tickets with the entertainment book coupon which equaled a $19 discount. We had a great day. Thanks for making a clean, inviting and well thought out park for families.

Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingwithkids5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for Kids, No Good for Adults”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Took 2 kids to the park and they had a fantastic time, was there for a total of 5 hours. Its a bit pricey to get in and the food is crap, bring your own food!.. What the place needs is a swimming pool so the adults can have a swim too..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank CATACK1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

After reading some negative reviews, we probably had low expectations, but we are so glad we didn't listen to the whingers! We visited on 08 January 2013 with one 9-year-old and one 15-year-old. Middle of school holidays, 28 degrees C- by all reports there should have been nightmare queues. For the most part, I didn't think queues were overly long for any of the rides, and they move quickly. The staff are friendly, and the large property is well maintained. The entry price seems high, but it's a fair reflection of the cost of running a place like this.The only other down side for us is that the food is well over-priced; this can be overcome by taking your own. It's best to book online, so you avoid queueing at the gate. Also, it's worth getting a locker so you can leave your valuables there- just don't plan on fitting a large bag in the locker. It's a good idea to get there early so you can get a spot in the shade and just leave your towels etc there. We had a ball, and will definitely be going again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Park Geelong also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Barwon Heads, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Wallington, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to Adventure Park Geelong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing