We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian Delight”
Review of L'Atelier

L'Atelier
Price range: $17 - $23
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: L'Atelier is a small vegetarian restaurant in a very old house of Mecina Fondales, a typical whitewashed village of the Alpujarras. The house offers 2 guest rooms. We cook fresh organic local products we get from nearby small orchards. Brigitte offers dishes from Morocco, India, Asia, and mediterranean specialities, all of them with authentic taste. Conclude your meal with any of our exquisite homemade desserts. We open everyday for lunch and dinner, it's always nicer to call us first. You can sit outside too. Welcome.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Although we are not vegetarians, we love vegetarian meals. This is particularly important when visiting a carnivorous area such as the Alpujarres. So this restaurant was a find! Michel and his partner, Brigitte are from France and have lived in Spain for 40 years, the last 10 being in the Alpujarres. Their meals are a wonderful melange of vegetarian fare. My wife and shared Indian rice with nuts and dried fruit in one dish and risotto with mushrooms and truffle oil for the other. DELICIOUS!
Highly recommended and would return anytime!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank gajhoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 153 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Even though I have been a vegetarian for around 15 years, it was Brigitte who showed me how good the vegetarian cuisine can be. She conveys all her passion through carefully thought dishes, always framed in elegant and beautiful plates because food at L’Atelier is not only a gastronomic experience! Michel and Brigitte take the experience to another level. The ambience with a Morocon touch, the soundtrack, the attention the owners give to the customers... I wouldn’t say that whenever in Granada this place deserves a visit, I would say that Granada is also worth because of this pearl! Michel was right about something else: everyone enters as a customer as leaves as a friend.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Annabeatrizramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I called in recently for a lunch time meal.
The resturant is quite small and they have several tables out in the street (No cars) as well as some cosy tables indoors.
The service was good and we were made to feel very welcome. We had in fact been once before some years ago and our appeared that the menu we unchanged, not that that was a problem for us. The food was really tasty and we'll presented. It was great to be able to look at the menu and be able to choose any dish knowing that it was proper vegetarian food.
All in all, an excellent meal in outstanding surroundings. We will be back and this time won't be waiting for five years.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank L8688VTphilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Tiny vegetarian restaurant - great food, lovely service. They have a handful of tables on the street and I guess some more space inside. We had a great seaweed salad. In additional to a regular menu of drinks they also have Kombucha and Kefir drinks.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Took the family for dinner. None of us are vegetarian but we all enjoyed a tasty, carefully prepared meal and very friendly service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Simon_SWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Atelier also viewed

Capileira, Province of Granada
Capileira, Province of Granada
 
Pampaneira, Province of Granada
Pampaneira, Province of Granada
 
Mecina Fondales, La Taha
Bubion, Province of Granada
 

Been to L'Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing