We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, close to Munich airport, good food - but too bad about the traffic noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gasthof Hotel Daimerwirt
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moosinning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Selected this hotel as a good option with a bit of character close to the Munich airport. It does have charm to it, with a bier garten outside & a sizable restaurant inside. The service was friendly & the food good. We stayed one night before our departure. The room was comfortable, clean & roomy – on the top floor, up several flights of circular stairs. I thought it was a nice little work-out, but a bit of a concern for my father with rheumatoid arthritis. He managed. There’s almost nothing of interest around the hotel, as I went for an extensive walk – did find a bakery with pretzels a ways up the street, and also a sizable grocery store on another street. (The others were happy to sit in the bier garten enjoying the local beverages.) The one big negative, which turned out to be significant but out of the hotel’s control, was the dog-gone traffic at the T intersection outside – big trucks and such rumbling by, all night long. The nice old building would actually shake. So we didn’t get a good night’s sleep the night before our flight home. Others in our party had a room on the other side of the hall, which did not face the streets; they did not notice the traffic (but they’re truck drivers…). Breakfast was served in a quaint, cozy breakfast room. It was sufficient to start the day, attractively laid out, with a nice selection. We gassed up the rental car across the street before departure, and were just fine returning it at the airport, which was an easy drive. I would recommend this hotel for those heading to the airport, but ask for an interior room or bring ear plugs. The hotel itself would rate a Good to Very Good (charm, cleanliness, comfort, food & service), plus its convenience to the airport, however the all-night traffic and the lack of things of interest nearby would probably reduce the rating to Average overall. The two others in my party who slept well would probably rate it Very Good.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the street!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WItravelingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Gasthof Hotel Daimerwirt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 70 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

This was the only disappointment on our holiday. Room was facing the road and heard traffic pass all night. Not only that, the room actually shook (vibrated) when trucks passed. Pass on this place it's still a 20 minute drive to MUC airport. Food served on dirty table cloths, least prepared buffet in the morning, less than desirable service. Think again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elviajero1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paolobevilh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FMFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Frederik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank ischowieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ulrich V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moosinning
2.2 mi away
Hotel Victory Therme Erding
2.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Muenchen Airport Erding
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport
6.2 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
100 reviews
2.3 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Erding
AZIMUT Hotel Erding
#17 of 18 in Erding
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Hotel Daimerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Hotel Daimerwirt

Address: Erdinger Str. 40, 85452 Moosinning, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Moosinning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moosinning
Price Range: $93 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gasthof Hotel Daimerwirt 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gasthof Hotel Daimerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing