We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Talalla, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wanderlus...
Buenos Aires
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent 2 faultless weeks with family and friends in Talalla House. The house is beautifully designed and the bedrooms and living area are designed and furnished to a very high standard.
The pool is perfect - very clean and the perfect temperature.
The garden gate leads directly onto the near-empty beach.
The villa staff are absolutely charming and extremely professional. The standard of cooking is very high and any catering requests (for example for the children) were never a problem.
We used the yoga shala every day and the house organised daily yoga and massages for us.
The house also organised transfers and day trips.
They have a wonderful concierge service which means that food can be ordered and trips organised in advance of your stay.
The house also helped us organise a party with traditional dancers and fireworks.
There are several surfing bays close by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful family holiday at Talalla House and that you found the the villa team to be excellent. The quality of service is something that the villa prides it's self upon so it is great to hear feedback such as this - which will of course be passed on. We would love to welcome you back anytime. Regards, Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantel D
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place for families and friends”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Talalla House and its staff are amazing. Location is great, on the beach and has fantastic views. The staff are the best. They looked after us so well, it was hard to say goodbye. Food was delicious. I would recommend for groups and with kids alike.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Dear Chantel
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed the food as the owner has committed a lot of time and energy to produce, with Chef Anthony, a balance and delicious menu. Please come back soon.
Best regards
Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sir_Richa...
Abu Dhabi
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Perfect getaway for 4 families (8 adults and 8 kids). Villa is ideally situated on the beach, set amongst a beautiful garden and poolside area. The staff are immensely helpful and accommodating and the cuisine at every meal was outstanding. Ideal for families and groups of friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thank you for your kind and warm review. I am especially pleased to learn your thoughts re the food as the owner has committed a lot of time and effort to get the menu delicious making use of the best local ingredients. Chef Anthony will be thrilled to learn of your review.
Thanks again and please come back soon.
Regards
Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rctd2017
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
“Awesome Beachside Villa”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

had a great stay at Talalla, staff were fantastic, view is amazing, food was excellant, try the crab bisque.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and for your kind comments.
Please come back soon.
Best wishes
Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The place is just....gorgeous; the team... amazing”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

One of the best places I ever stayed: the beach is really gorgeous, the combination house/swimming pool something you cannot forget, and the Tallala crew outstanding. It is definitely a lovely way to spend a few days in Sri Lanka.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It was a pleasure looking after you and thank you for your review.
Please come back soon.
Best wishes
Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekyte0
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Amazing villa right on the secluded Talalla beach!”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We are a group of 8 adults + 1 toddler from New York and Malaysia to this wonderful villa in Sri Lanka. We couldn't have chosen a better villa for our first trip to Sri Lanka. We wanted a private, quiet and beautiful villa on the beach and Talalla House was perfect!

Of course, we love the architecture and design of the villa, it is very comfortable for large group to hang out and chill by the pool, waking up to the sounds of the ocean. But it is also the amazing team at Talalla House that made our stay special! We were organizing this as a surprise trip for my friend's 40th birthday and the team had ensure the surprise was executed successfully without a glitch! They even baked a birthday cake for her... the team is always willing to serve and always with a smile.

The villa arranged private driver and trip for us to Galle Fort (1 hour away), and Yala Safari Park (3 hours away), both are worth the visit!

We also had excellent Ayurvedic massages on the yoga loft facing the ocean view. There is also a yoga centre along the beach. The beach itself is not busy with tourists but you can see and say hi to the local kids and fishermen, flying kites on weekends.

The food served by the villa is also delicious. We had lots of seafood, curries and also a BBQ which were all amazing. The villa also takes feedback seriously as they asked us to review on their food on each day! That is great to ensure quality and service is always up to mark.

A minor feedback I hope mgmt can improve is on the address/direction to the villa. perhaps put a map on the website so it's easier for visitors to find the villa. Our driver had some problem looking for it, and the phone number on the website didn't work. We stopped a few times asking the locals and manage to find it after a while.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this place, if you're looking for a quiet, beautiful and excellent service for a Sri Lanka beach getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review and the time it took you to write it. We appreciate it - thank you. I am so glad that the team were able to keep the surprise and thank you for your comments re our review system of the food served.
Thank you also for your suggestion re directions etc and we have already implemented this.
Please come back soon.
Best wishes
Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bamboosha...
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“stunning getaway for the family on a quiet beach with out of this world sunsets”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

staff was very accommodating, the food was fresh and delicious. the setting and layout of the house was perfectly nestled into a hillside at the end of the beach, easy access for beach walks. bedroom layouts very fitting and a yoga room that immediately get's you in the mood. Oh and let's not forget the incredible roof top garden and chill spot. Grab a drink and watch the sunset from there, it will leave you speechless. Villa is very family friendly all around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Many thanks for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience the roof top garden; we love it up there also. Please come and stay again.
Very best regards
Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing