We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
217
46
1
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
46
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain nick great hosts fish rum punch reef view apartments local community english harbour their lives local food outdoor shower lovely balcony pots and pans minute drive roti stingray city all inclusive hotel pineapple
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 270 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2015

We rented 2 units this time on our 3rd visit to Reefview Apartments: The Oceanview Penthouse & the Beach Loft Cottage for our two teenage boys as we wanted our privacy for our family fortnight. Karoll took us on a private snorkel charter which the boys absolutely loved as their first snorkeling adventure in Antigua seeing turtles and a plethora of tropical species. We also rented the kayaks and headed off around the bays. I loved the new addition of the private cabana - day bed on the sandy beach which was perfect for my relaxed reading right next to the sea with a view of the whole bay. We ate locally down by the marina several times ~ Chappys cooks fresh fish on the weekends (preorder recommended) served with local veggies poached in coconut milk or salad, rice, french fries. The jerk pork and pork ribs are also tasty and the prices cheap! Henriettas bakery is also a must visit for freshly cooked pies,pastries, cakes, buns every morning just down the lane.
As a special treat I had liased with Karoll and organized a private 4 day yacht charter with Captain Nick who sailed us around the island on a circumnavigation which was amazing and something we will never forget.
We will definitely be back again for more as it just feels like home from home for us now ~ mixing with the gentle locals in the village and having such freedom and access to some of the best beaches in the world just on our doorstep. It truly is still a hidden secret the South Coast of Cades Bay. Also don't forget to pick or buy a pineapple from the nearby plantation they are so sweet and a must try!

Room Tip: The penthouse ocean view apartment has a great little terrace to sit on with your evening g n t
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunLover1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

It's the third time I've stayed with Karoll & Nick and the pleasure and enjoyment I had from the stay is just as good as the first time.

I love getting away from things and chillin' and this is the most lovely place to do so. A real local feel and helps set the pace for just enjoying yourself.

5 minute drive to some great beaches and just 15 minutes to a large supermarket, you have most things close to you. It's a great place to explore the island as nowhere is more than a hours drive away.

The apartment is great, really clean and well equipped, and the views from the penthouse where I stayed are so memorable.

Hoping to get back again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the garden cottage. This was perfect for us as not only was it cute and cosy we had a decked patio outside with table and chairs, inside a sofa, small kitchenette, and an upstairs with two separate double beds and boom! - the outside shower! Or the Love shack as its called!
Karoll and Nick the proprietors live on site and are always there to check in on us and give us advice on where to go and what to see. This personal touch you would not get in the large hotels. Just to highlight this Karoll arranged for a hire car to be delivered to us at the cottage. I was too hot in the room so Karoll gave me a large fan within minutes of me saying this! Nothing was too much trouble we were made to feel more than welcome. It was nice to stay local and off the tourist track, as we got to sample the delicious, bargainliciois food at chappies, a 2 min walk from the cottage. We were two single females and felt very safe here.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Angela-TravelLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015

My mom and I have just come back from a week in Antigua. We stayed at the Reefview Apartments. The apartment was beautiful and had all the comforts of home. I loved it there and want to go back! I snorkelled for hours every day at Cades and was surrounded by hundreds of beautiful fish. Other stunning beaches are a walk or short bus ride away. The water was warm and crystal blue. Many times I could see fish from the surface. The apartments are in a little hamlet, adjacent to a little village with quaint local restaurants, fruit stands, little bakeries and shops. Jolly harbour and St. Johns are an easy bus ride away.

Karoll was a wonderful guide and took great care of us! Thank you Karoll! She took the time to coach us to use the bus so we could go exploring on our own. We also hired her to take us on a guided tour and we explored little villages, the rain forest, a pineapple farm, beaches and historic sites. She has a wealth of knowledge of the island's history and culture - and a deep appreciation for the Antiguan people and their ecosystem.

I was looking for a tropical vacation at an affordable, safe, and friendly place - where I could snorkel to my heart's content, experience history, get a little off the beaten track - but still have access to modern amenities. I found that - and much more - with Karoll and her Reefview Apartments.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 4Prairiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

I stayed at ReefView apartments for 2 and a half weeks with my fiancé.
I was lucky enough to stay in the cottage in what is like your own little paradise. The gardens are amazing, and then the cottage was just beautiful in such a lovely setting with everything we needed.
The beach is just amazing to walk along and see all the fantastic fish and sea life in such a secluded and natural space. One of the most beautiful quiet and enjoyable places I've stayed with fantastic local food nearby and really homely feel to the apartment.
I can recommend this as an excellent place to stay with everything that you need in the apartments, heavenly beach and sea space in 5 minutes what more could a caribbean holiday need.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews