We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
217
46
1
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
46
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain nickgreat hostsfishrum punchreef view apartmentsjolly harbourlocal communityenglish harbourtheir liveslocal foodbird islandoutdoor showerlovely balconypots and pansminute driverotistingray city
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 270 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2015

My mom and I have just come back from a week in Antigua. We stayed at the Reefview Apartments. The apartment was beautiful and had all the comforts of home. I loved it there and want to go back! I snorkelled for hours every day at Cades and was surrounded by hundreds of beautiful fish. Other stunning beaches are a walk or short bus ride away. The water was warm and crystal blue. Many times I could see fish from the surface. The apartments are in a little hamlet, adjacent to a little village with quaint local restaurants, fruit stands, little bakeries and shops. Jolly harbour and St. Johns are an easy bus ride away.

Karoll was a wonderful guide and took great care of us! Thank you Karoll! She took the time to coach us to use the bus so we could go exploring on our own. We also hired her to take us on a guided tour and we explored little villages, the rain forest, a pineapple farm, beaches and historic sites. She has a wealth of knowledge of the island's history and culture - and a deep appreciation for the Antiguan people and their ecosystem.

I was looking for a tropical vacation at an affordable, safe, and friendly place - where I could snorkel to my heart's content, experience history, get a little off the beaten track - but still have access to modern amenities. I found that - and much more - with Karoll and her Reefview Apartments.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 4Prairiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

I stayed at ReefView apartments for 2 and a half weeks with my fiancé.
I was lucky enough to stay in the cottage in what is like your own little paradise. The gardens are amazing, and then the cottage was just beautiful in such a lovely setting with everything we needed.
The beach is just amazing to walk along and see all the fantastic fish and sea life in such a secluded and natural space. One of the most beautiful quiet and enjoyable places I've stayed with fantastic local food nearby and really homely feel to the apartment.
I can recommend this as an excellent place to stay with everything that you need in the apartments, heavenly beach and sea space in 5 minutes what more could a caribbean holiday need.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

And so in February we returned for the sixth time to Karoll and Nick. As always our first night's dinner was wonderful and welcoming. Sooooo relaxing and no cooking or washing up!! Ours was a lazy holiday this time (again) although the weather was variable with more showers than usual. Global warming no doubt. So reading, relaxing and out in the car from Tropical Rentals was the most energetic thing we achieved. The highlight this year was a boat trip from Falmouth to English Harbour with Karoll and Nick for a long lunch. We tied up off the beach swan in and sort of swam out. Suffice to say we have booked in for a seventh holiday in 2016. Need I say more???

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Karoll picked us up at the airport and gave us a fantastic orientation of the island. She even stopped at the market so we could buy supplies! Their welcoming BBQ dinner was delicious and helpful for our first nights stay. We traveled during the busy week of Regatta and Karoll was able to get lunch reservations at Catherine's French Restaurant, which was a special treat! They arranged a great snorkeling trip and a rental car (delivered to the apartment). Their knowledge of the island and the service they provide just can't be beat! We stayed in the penthouse apartment, it was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: We loved the penthouse apartment with it's great view of the water.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Recently spent 2 weeks with Nick & Karoll at their wonderful little hideaway overlooking Cades Reef at Reefview Apartments, being divers we wanted to be in close proximity to the reef and being able to snorkel straight off the beach was important to us. The beach is really private and great for beachcombin, I found some lovely shells and enjoyed seeing the egrets and herons on my morning walks. We enjoyed catching the bus to other nearby beaches and buying fresh catch from the marina just up the beach was simple. Fresh bread & cinnamon buns from the nearby bakery was a great find. The apartment was super clean and well equipped, we chose the Penthouse and the panoramic views were fabulous especially with a sundowner.......Nick & Karoll are great hosts who did anything & everything they could to make our stay the wonderful experience that it was. This was our second visit, four years ago we stayed for a week, it was great then, it's even better now. This is the best way to experience the Real Antigua!

Room Tip: Penthouse views are FANTASTIC!
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bundupoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews