We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, beautiful, great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cades Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
ReefView Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly, beautiful, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

The cottage we rented was delightful, with a very nice private patio, a BBQ, and an outdoor shower (which was fantastic). The location is excellent, with many beaches and restaurants a short drive away. Our hosts, Karroll and Nick were great The night we arrived we had their BBQ, which was delicious. Karroll knows all of the best places to eat and Nick knows the best snorkeling. We'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstantTravelerNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    44
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
38
177
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

After the wettest winter in the UK for 250 years, I just had to get away to sunnier climes and also wanted the bonus of indulging my passion - saltwater flyfishing. I wanted to hook up with Nick as a guide and it was logical to stay with him and Karoll. The room was a double room and so it dawned on me that my wife Sheila may wish to join too. She was eventually persuaded, but only after my promise not to flyfish every day. In short we both loved the week - she can report on the stay itself, whilst I will stick to the flyfishing. I really enjoyed it because I am a bit of a purist and to my mind there is nothing better than wading on coral flats in that pristine environment and throwing a fly at a permit. And there was plenty of that. Flyfishing for "baby" tarpon from a float tube in the mangroves is also great fun and most unusual. Nick possesses proper flyfishing expertise and the experience is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graiguenamanagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We're just home from our FIFTH stay in ReefView Appartments, so obviously we love it! We came from a very wet and flooded Ireland to a very dry sunny Antigua for eighteen glorious days of sun and pampering. Karoll and Nick are the most perfect hosts, friendly, fun, helpful. So why do we keep going back? You can have a lovely barbecued meal when you arrive, with fresh salad leaves grown by Karoll in her garden. It's homely, with pets to enjoy if you want them but they don't bother you if not. Comfortable, spotlessly clean, well equipped apartment with fabulous views. Comfortable bed - very important! Lovely big soft towels also very important! And you get to see the REAL Antigua with knowledgeable guidance from Karoll. Any trips you want to take will be organised for you, and they know all the best places to eat. If you're into fishing, well Nick is your only man. Oh, and you can have a superb manicure, pedicure and/or massage right on your balcony - how cool is that! There's loads more I could say, but just go and experience it for yourself. As I sit here looking out at the rain, I SO want to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

An excellent holiday. The sunset views from the penthouse apartment over the sea (mostly) were great. There was a very warm welcome from Nick and Karoll which made us feel very at home and connected with the place. We particularly enjoyed going to buy bread from the local bakery in the mornings, and rum from the local grocers.

Snorkelling alone on the wild beach at the end of the lane from the house was very special. We felt intrepid going out and finding new fish - guided by our hosts' tips.

Plenty of more tourist/managed beaches nearby and luxury restuarants/bars - so you can have a mix of the 'authentic' village life spiced up by a bit of high-end pampering.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte1992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

If you prefer a small apartment complex to a resort when you want a week or two in the sun, then the place for you is Karoll and Nick's ReefView Apartments on Cades Bay, Antigua. It has a terrific location on the southwest coast, a short walk to local fare in the village and a short bus ride to great beaches and restaurants. The beach close by offers long vistas, solitary walks, and swimming and snorkeling in gentle waters. But be sure to bring beach shoes in which you can swim, because to get to the small reef near the shore you must cross some prickly stuff that defies bare feet and fins. You will be rewarded for this effort by an array of small fish and coral -- it serves as the nursery for Cades Reef, which is a mile off shore and requires an organized boat trip.

Karoll and Nick are genial hosts and offer delicious welcoming dinners and excellent recommendations for restaurants and excursions. The three apartments vary from the elegant to the quirky. We stayed in the quirky Love Shack beach cottage and loved its shady garden and its outdoor shower with flowers growing on the walls. Its quirkiness manifests itself in a few minor plumbing problems and a glorified ladder to the spacious loft bedroom with great sunset and sea views.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerala and Rich... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Karoll and Nick and amazing hosts. They encouraged us to get to know the local people and always pointed us in the right directions. Their recommendations are always spot on!! The beach where they are located is not crowded and is great for beach combing and learning how to snorkel. Saw my first stingray in those shallow waters while snorkeling and it was a big one!! After meeting the locals who are wonderful and getting to know the ropes of the place, rent a car and visit the many beaches within their area. The location is great as its central to pretty much everything. There are loads of restaurants and places to eat in the area and if in doubt ask Karoll!! I highly recommend doing the welcome dinner when you first get there (she is an amazing cook) and also take her up on the offer of stocking up the fridge for you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Wow! Where do we start, Karoll and Nick are the ultimate hosts. They are so much fun to be around, Nick's passion for nature on the Island is a rare treat. They also introduced us to other people and Business owners on the Island, we love meeting new people. Reefview was an amazing place to stay, very clean and so close to the ocean. We would highly recommend to anyone this is a great place to stay on Antigua.

We'll be back soon,

Thanks so much for your Hospitality,

Mark & Le

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesavarese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cades Bay
1.4 mi away
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua
#1 of 1 in Turners Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
2.8 mi away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
5.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
1.9 mi away
Curtain Bluff Resort
Curtain Bluff Resort
#2 of 7 in Saint Mary's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carlisle Bay Antigua
Carlisle Bay Antigua
#3 of 7 in Saint Mary's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ReefView Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ReefView Apartments

Property: ReefView Apartments
Address: | Damzells, Cades Bay, Antigua
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary Parish > Cades Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Cades Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ReefView Apartments consist of three unique and fully equipped self catering holiday/vacation homes - each with full bathroom and kitchen - set in lush tropical gardens affording spectacular panoramic views of Antigua's famous Cades Reef just 1 mile offshore as well as neighbouring islands of Montserrat, Guadeloupe and Redonda. ReefView Apartments is located on the shores of the Cades Bay Marine Reserve in a quiet residential hamlet - just 100m from a long deserted sandy beach, fringed with coconut palms, with walk in snorkeling available right off the beach. The shallows flats which front the apartments for miles in each direction are also a haven for sports fishermen - offering shots at hard fighting game species such as tarpon, permit, snook, snapper and barracuda - to name but a few.... Ideal for independent travelers, who enjoy long beach walks in beautiful natural surroundings, exploring the many interesting facets of Antigua's history and geography and immersing themselves in the local culture to provide an experience far removed from the generic experience offered by most other resorts. Owned and operated by long time Antigua residents - Karoll and Nick Williams - we are always on hand to help you get orientated and to know THE REAL ANTIGUA!!! We very much look forward to welcoming you to our little piece of paradise - down by the sea..... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reefview Apartments Hotel Cades Bay
Reef View Apartments Antigua
Reef View Apartments Hotel Antigua
ReefView Apartments Antigua/Cades Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing