We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ReefView Apartments
Nearby Hotels
South Coast Horizons(Cades Bay)(Great Value!)
$95
$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Point Antigua(English Harbour)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Bay Antigua(Saint Mary's)
$575
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Inn & Gunpowder Suites(English Harbour)(Great Value!)
$266
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Copper and Lumber Store Historic Inn(English Harbour)(Great Value!)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$604
$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curtain Bluff Resort(Saint Mary's)
$970
$776
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
216
46
1
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
46
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal antiguagreat hostscaptain nickthe penthousefishrum punchreef view apartmentscades reefjolly harbourwealth of informationrental carlocal buseslobster lunchapartment was cleanlocal communityhumming birdstheir lives
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 269 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

i stayed in the beach cottage at reefview..... while its small it has all the amenities you need.... and has by far the best outdoor shower i have ever used..... i just couldnt wait to get home every day and run out there and shower.. it was heavenly... the outdoor area provided additional space to sit and be outdoors.. we had every amenity we needed.. and were extremely at home and comfortable

Nick and Karol are both delightful. extremely friendly.. willing to provide any information you needed.. and believe me i emailed enough to know.... karol never got tired of me.. well who knows but she was as sweet as can be helping me with all my questions

the beaches on this side of the island are fantastic... favorites are valley church, and the beach at gibsons....... i think its best to rent a vehicle.. you can drive.. get lost.. explore.. go into st john and other parts of the island... out to eat.. etc....

if you want to feel a slice of island life.. in a community this is the place for you... i started even to get to know the neighbors in town..

you cant go wrong... and if you want more space.. the upstairs apt has ample space more than the cottage..

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BND1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Having just returned from a week's chill out break in the Beach Cottage at Reefview we felt we had to add our comments after what turned into a holiday of a lifetime. Antigua is a beautiful island and staying at a location such as Reefview really adds to the authentic Caribbean experience. Nick & Karoll are great hosts, their knowledge and advice really helped us make the most of our time and we were blown away by their genuine kindness... we look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikandChris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed with Nick and Karrol for 2 weeks in January. If you want a slice of the real Antigua, living in a local community then Reef View ticks all the boxes. Although you can catch a local bus or taxi we would advise car hire, which Karrol will organise for you, in fairness Karrol will organise anything for you, both her and Nick were born to be hosts and they excel at their roles. If you stayed in a hotel you would never hear about all the places the locals like to visit, eat and drink and would end up going to where the hotels have some sort of deal with that restaurant! We stayed in the pent house apartment, the best of the apartments as far as we were concerned, great balcony for chilling out watching the world go by and drinking plently of wonderful rum punches (make sure you get Karrols receipe its fab) i got a virus when we were there sadly and they could not have looked after me more.....again something you are never going to experience at a hotel. If you get the opportunity to go snorkeling with Nick and Karrol do go the fish are really amazing and their knowledge of the under world is quite something. Rest assured you will be in safe hands, Nick is a qualified captain. The whole reef view expereince was really rather wonderful, and we would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackssarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

There are too many ways to rave about this fantastic property! It is an adorable retreat with two spectacular hosts, Karoll and Nick!
It was our first trip to Antigua and our first vacation in 8 years. We did not want a generic Boutique experience, we wanted the real deal and boy did we get it. Karoll was there to greet us at the airport and our adventure began.
We stayed in the Garden Apartment and it was great. It had everything that we needed and it was very comfy. The garden by your porch/deck had hummingbirds.....we got some excellent photos!
Karoll and Nick gave us the low down on the locals, food, beaches and whatever you needed to know. Their candle lit, on site, dinners were just charming. I also had some spa treatments at the apartment and that was so nice. We did not have enough time to see everything that we wanted so I guess we will have to go back!
Our personal guided tour of Antigua's south coast and the snorkeling in the reef was amazing. We saw lots of marine life. We also loved the natural beach near the apartment.
We did 4 days with no car (rode the local buses) and 5 days with a car.
Ultimately, we could not have been more pleased with this location and it's on site hosts. A+ 100% recomended!

Room Tip: 3 apartments, one is smallest (Garden) for couples, upstairs apartment is airy and bright with great air flow, open rafters and more space (Family or couples), and the "cottage" is so cool......(Family or couples). They are all adorable though. We stayed in the Garden, but I loved the second floor apartment : )
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We spent a week in the Love Shack and had an amazing time on the island. Karoll and Nick are great hosts and add a personal touch to the experience. They helped us pick activities and pointed us towards the really nice spots (think deserted beaches & coral reef) and suggested some good restaurants.
Learned a lot about the ocean from Nick, especially during the morning fishing trip (where we caught a huge Wahu!!)
If you want to get a real taste of Antigua you should definitely consider booking a holiday with them! Don't forget to book a car to cruise around the island:)

Room Tip: The love shack (the biggest apartment) doesn't have A/C but has enough fans to keep you cool.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews