We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient, well equipped and very helpful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from carpark. Kitchen cum dining area. Fully equipped kitchen with dish washer, fridge freezer, microwave.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Exterior from carpark.
Kitchen cum dining area. Fully equipped kitchen with dish washer, fridge freezer, microwave.
Double bed. Bed linen supplied. Hair dryer provided.
Kitchen with electric hob and oven. Apartment also equipped with washing cum drying machine.
Bathroom with Shower. Towels supplied.
View of Ballyness Bay from Killult Falcarragh. Tory Island in distance.
Local Scenery
Falcarragh Beach, just a 5 minute drive from Arasain Bhalor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Falcarragh, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Niels Ant...
Dorset,
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient, well equipped and very helpful”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for almost a week. Mary and William were very helpful in all respects. The flat was well equipped and very easy to stay in. Also well situated in the town of Falcarragh, from where one can visit much of this beautiful part of Ireland. We would definitely stay there agin if opportunity arrises.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful owners
Liked least: Rain on some days
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2015
Thank you for lovely review, we appreciate your favourable comments. We do our best to make our guests' time with us as enjoyable as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david329
Newbridge, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Bargain”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If anyone is considering visiting Falcarrage for fun or to take part in the Access to Ofshore course at Effective Offshore then look no further for accomadation. I wasn't expecting much for the price, which i still cant believe some people think is a bit expensive (luadacris) , but it is basically a home away from home. Washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave everything you will ever need. Marie the owner couldn't do anymore for me from muffins upon arrival with milk in the fridge so you are set for a cup of tea. Located in the middle of the town with everything one minutes walk away. Effective itself is about a five minute walk so no extra costs of travel once arrived.

Just want to finish with thanking Marie for all her help and this is the place to stay in Falcarragh

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2015
Thank you for taking time to review our property, it is much appreciated. Hopefully we will see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor D
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely First Class Apartment”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I needed a place to stay while attending the local offshore safety training centre and saw the apartment for rental on their accommodation list. Easy to follow directions were given and no one should have any problem finding the place. I was met by the owner and shown the apartment on arrival which was absolutely flawless. Everything was spotless. All necessary utensils are provided, the furniture is in first class shape and all electrical items from the Stove to TV and DVD player functioned perfectly. I had no problems getting online with the WIFI service and always got a great nights sleep. Heating is more than adequate during the winter months and there are plenty of Stores, Restaurants and Takeaways within a short walking distance. The owner was very friendly and easy to deal with. Really you can't possibly go wrong here if you're holidaying in the area, attending the offshore centre or need a place to stay for any other reason. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2015
Thank you for your favourable comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in this one bedroom apartment three times over the last couple of years and have no complaints. We travel from Australia and would not stay anywhere else in Co. Donegal. The apartment is on the third floor and features fabulous views of the nearby mountains. The kitchen is well equipped and there is the added bonus of a washer-dryer which is great after travelling for many weeks. The whole apartment is most comfortable, roomy and quiet and there is off-street parking. We have stayed here in spring, summer and autumn and always enjoy ourselves. Falcarragh itself is a quiet town with a couple of pubs and two small supermakets that supply all you need. The location enables you to travel to many places of interest nearby. Take the wonderfully scenic back road to Letterkenny or the longer coast road. Mt Errigal and Glenveagh National Park are both within easy driving distance as well as beautiful sandy beaches and the ferry to Tory Island.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoineB2...
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Nous vous remercions de votre belle revue de l'appartement. Merci beaucoup. Nous sommes très contents que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. Il est merveilleux d'entendre que vous appréciez notre beau pays et la culture. Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi rester en Arasain Bhalor et nous espérons vous voir encore à un autre moment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing