We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A magical place to stay in Falcarragh”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of The Song House

The Song House and Iconic Muckish Mountain in the Background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Song House and Iconic Muckish Mountain in the Background
Twin Room Bunk Beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The Song House and Iconic Muckish Mountain in the Background
Twin Room
Bunk Beds
Cosy Fireplace
The Fire Pit In Use
The Song House Garden and View Across Fields
Beautiful walks in the wilderness nearby
Fantastic Views Everywhere
Beautiful and Expansive Local Beaches
Mount Errigal
Ray church - 6th Century Ruins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Falcarragh, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LauraP48
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A magical place to stay in Falcarragh”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A group of us from my choir are just back from a visit to Falcarragh for a singing weekend and this was one of the places we used for accommodation and our main base for the weekend as it has a large room we could use for singing together. It was an ideal choice - modern amenities such as a great wet-room and showers but in a house full of character and charm. Superb views from every window, and a pretty garden looking right over to Muckish. It sleeps 12 so ideal for an extended family of a group of friends. Just a mile or so from the village with some food places to eat, great beaches and scenery. Candy and Robin are lovely hosts and I hope to be back before too long.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Many thanks Laura, it was a pleasure to host your lovely choir. Come again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew m
1 review
“Good but bad”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Place itself was quite nice but music, I think they where called voices of lecale wjere very bad and ruined the experience for myself and my wife

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Andrew, but you a talking about a choir singing in a local pub no? I don't think you were staying at the Song House, so please don't write a review for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catonmat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had a very enjoyable weekend at the Song House, Donegal. The house is warm and welcoming with a relaxed ambiance. The views from the house are beautiful. The surrounding countryside is spectacular with wonderful beaches to visit. A local historian was extremely knowledgeable about the pagan pre Christian history and was on hand to facilitate a tour of the important historical sites.
I would recommend the Song house as a very enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thanks Catonmat, it was great having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annebatch...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of paradise for all seeking peace and nature”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is fantastic: superb views, beautiful countryside for walkers/bikers, amazing sandy beaches as well as villages with friendly pubs/restaurants and shops are all in the vicinity. The Song House offers all you need to spend a great weekend or better, a healthy holiday with friends or family... Candy and Robin, the owners, will do everything to welcome you, make sure you feel at home and have a good time in their paradise.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you Anne, it was wonderful having you stay with us, didn't we have a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie G
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
Merci beaucoup Sophie pour le message. Apologies that I have not replied sooner,I did not spot your feedback in September. I do hope to welcome you or your friends again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabineY19
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Danke Sabine, Very thrilled that you loved it so much. Come again! Candy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.