We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the doctor ordered”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nanplough Country House & Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Cury B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 1, 2010

My Expecting Wife & I came to Cornwall as a our honeymoon & recovery from me having my toncils out prior to our visit.

We couldnt of asked for more in regards to Location , Welcoming & Catering Hospitality and most of all making some great friends in regards to Wendy , Andy , Richard.

We couldnt Thank Wendy enough for our experience it was perfect and look forward to coming back next year with the rest of the family and new addition.

Highly Reccomended

Love & Thanks

Wez & Sally Bigwood & Family

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WezandSallyBigwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 66 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2010

We came back to Nanplough and stayed in Pheasants Cottage for Spring bank Holiday. The cottage was everything we needed with plenty of space for everyone. Facilities on-site are great; the kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and made good use of the games room (giving the adults some grown up time). Wendy and Andrew could not do enough to make sure our stay was a special experience. The area is stunning with so much to do that we will have to go back again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castleseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Wendy and Andrew were excellent hosts. From our first contact with through to when we stayed, they were incredibly friendly and helpful. I've visited Cornwall regularly every year since I was a child, but never have I stayed somewhere so welcoming. Although the furnishings of the cottage were in the process of being updated, everything was spotlessly clean and the cottage warm, comfortable and well equipped. Thank you Wendy and Andrew for a lovely holiday and we'll see you next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funkyfosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Both myself and my partner booked a stay in a cottage at Nanplough for Oct 2010. Wendy (the owner) greeted us on arrival and we immediately felt welcome. The cottages themselves are beautiful and the layout inside is perfect for what we required. The area itself has got fantastic views. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was able to get to most of the major attractions that Cornwall has to offer within a short car journey. We were blessed with gorgeous weather for our stay too which also added to the enjoyment of our stay.

I would absolutely recommend this to friends and family and if we visit cornwall in the future this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire_mccaffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

This Hotel cannot be praised too much. The welcome and ambience is outstanding as are the luxury rooms and outstanding views. The breakfasts are perfectly tailored to each guest's wishes and the quantity and quality cannot be beaten. We could have spent the rest of our lives in this truly wonderful place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Stayed as B&B guests - welcomed as friends .Generous hospitality, super comfortable bed, stunning room and views , fantastic breakfasts including traditional Hog's pudding, quiet and peaceful - a * * * * * * * (7star) experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We stayed in Woodpeckers Cottage at Nanplough Farm with our young baby in August 2010. Wendy, Andrew and Sam were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our son was ill during the stay (a bug he had picked up before we arrived). Wendy went out of her way to help us out.

The cottage was well presented and had all the amenities we needed. The pool area is clean and kept at a constant 24 degrees. The farm is in a quiet, peaceful area within easy reach of local beaches and coves.

We would happily recommend Nanpolugh to anyone visiting Cornwall.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cury
2.3 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
626 reviews
1.8 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
821 reviews
6.1 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Tregaddra Farm B&B
#4 of 39 in Helston
143 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cadgwith Cove Inn
Cadgwith Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Cadgwith
377 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Top House
The Top House
#5 of 12 in Lizard
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanplough Country House & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanplough Country House & Cottages

Address: White Cross | Helston, Cury, Helston TR12 7BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston > Cury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cury
Price Range: $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOU'LL NOTICE at once that the house is elegant and spacious without having lost that special feeling of homeliness. Built in 1887, the year of Queen Victoria's jubilee, it retains the grandeur of the Victorian age while being completely modernized. You'll find that there are plenty of nooks where you can curl up with a good book. The windows give out onto the wooded valley with gentle pastures beyond. In the large sunny dining room, you'll enjoy the heartiest of breakfasts. Our guest rooms are spacious, comfortable, have TV and will give you impressive countryside views. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing