We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nanplough Country House & Cottages
Ranked #1 of 2 Cury B&B and Inns
Tiverton, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

we had 4 days stay in may which were made very memorable by our stay at Nanplough. Everything was as you would wish for probably the best B & B we have ever stayed in. Wonderful breakfast served with friendly chat. The area is a lovely place for walking and taking in the views. Nothing was too much trouble for Wendy and our stay there would certainly encourage us to recommend to friends or stay there again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
34
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ilfracombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have just returned from our third stay at Nanplough and as always it was absolutly wonderfull we stayed in the lovely four poster Jubilee room this time with stunning views and decor.We have stayed in the other four poster bed and also one of the cottages and they are all done to a very high standard with every thing supplied that you would need .We also had a great time in the swimming pool. Wendy's breakfast were as amazing as ever with her famous full cornish with local sourced produce and her scrambled egg made with cream with her own free range eggs.And the fresh fruit platter was out of this world ,home made bread and preserves and home made biscuits in the room with tea making facilities.Wendy is the ferfect hostess nothing is to much trouble she is so lovely she treats us like family and we never want to leave. we have recomended Nanplough to lots of people and will continue to do so
Thanks wendy see you again soon

























0.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have just returned from 3 nights at Nanplough and it was amazing. Wendy is a wonderful hostess and made us feel very welcome straight away. We stayed in "Woodpeckers" which was the one bedroom cottage. It was spotlessly clean, cosy and comfortable. Nanplough itself is a beautiful country house with beautiful views. We had one of Wendy's breakfasts on the second morning and didn't need to eat for the rest of the day! My partner cannot eat wheat so Wendy bought gluten free sausages just for her! All the produce is locally sourced and I can safely say it was the best breakfast I have ever had! We will most definitely return to Nanplough and would happily recommend it to anyone. Thank you Wendy and Richard for a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

This was our second visit to the Nanplough and won't be our last. We stayed in "Sunrise" on a bed and breakfast basis. We love this room; it's large and beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and with wonderful views over open countryside. The bed is particularly comfortable. The 'full English' is beautifully cooked to order and is substantial.....we found it more than enough to keep us going until the evening ... apart from the odd cup of tea during the day. There's a selection of cereals, wonderfully creamy yogurts and a wide variety of fresh fruit to start. Lovely thickly cut toast and home made preserves. Wendy is a perfect hostess and Richard a perfect host and we cannot praise them or the Nanplough enough for making our stay so enjoyable. Would highly recommend the B & B to anyone wanting an "away from it all" break on the Lizard.

Room Tip: All three Bed and breakfast rooms in the main building are excellent. There are several self-cateri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chippitmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

we have stayed in all but two of the cottages due to the size of party we arrived with and every visit has been A1************** on charm, value and surroundings, Wendy was a first class hostess with nothing being too much trouble, she welcomes you with her homemade giant scones loads of jam and the best bit the mountain of cream yum yum. We were so busy out and about all the time with loads to see and do that no sooner had we got there but it was time to pack up and leave so take it from one who is fussy where i stay this it well worth a visit because its the only place we want to stay when we visit cornwall again.

Room Tip: all mod cons its like home from home you wont be dissapointed with any of the cottages and the B&...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonie1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Wendy and Andrew have lovely accomodation whether your preference is B&B or Self Catering.
The loaction is idyllic, so quiet with only the sheep and the horses along with the birdsong.
Their home, the farmhouse, built in 1887 with high quality furnishings, including two rooms with four poster beds. Next year will be their 125th anniversary year.
For self catering, we stayed in 'Badgers Cottage', which has been very comfortably furnished. In November this year they are replacing all bathroom suites in all their cottages as part of their refurbishment programme.
All set in 24 acres of countryside with ample and easy parking. You can watch the bird wildlife which includes birds of prey as well as the cheeky robin and sparrows.
Treat yourself and your loved ones to some quality chill out time with all the well known Cornish loations within 15 - 60mins drive. We will certainly repeat the experience as Cornwall is our No 1 Holiday destination!

Room Tip: Albeit the cottage had five beds, we were only two and felt it was lovely and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stay in B & Bs around the UK every couple of years and this is definitely the best we've been to. Wendy is an outstanding host who went out shopping specially when she discovered I couldn't eat wheat. Beautiful breakfasts. The rooms (we stayed in the farmhouse) were everything you could want and my partner decided it was the best bed he'd ever slept in.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cury
1.8 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
6.2 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
6.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Tregaddra Farm B&B
#3 of 39 in Helston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanplough Country House & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanplough Country House & Cottages

Property: Nanplough Country House & Cottages
Address: White Cross | Helston, Cury, Helston TR12 7BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston > Cury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOU'LL NOTICE at once that the house is elegant and spacious without having lost that special feeling of homeliness. Built in 1887, the year of Queen Victoria's jubilee, it retains the grandeur of the Victorian age while being completely modernized. You'll find that there are plenty of nooks where you can curl up with a good book. The windows give out onto the wooded valley with gentle pastures beyond. In the large sunny dining room, you'll enjoy the heartiest of breakfasts. Our guest rooms are spacious, comfortable, have TV and will give you impressive countryside views. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing