We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, Unique, Relaxing Family Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Yurt in a Field

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Time to put the feet up.
Very useful to know which direction  any smoke is going to travel.
This is a view of our 'shower with a view'.
The multi-purpose field shelter.
In side the field shelter.Space for cooking, eating or heating water for washing up or shower.
A very comfortable settee in the glass house sitting area.Great on a rainy day!
A lovely place to eat for a change and out of the wind.This too is under glass amid the plants..
A beautiful splash of colour.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Earnley, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Claire B
Hindhead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, Unique, Relaxing Family Retreat”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a surprise for my husband's birthday. As a family we were completely alien to camping so the yurt idea seemed like the perfect starting point for us.

From the moment we arrived met by a friendly bob with a delicious cream tea we realised that we had found ourselves a real gem. The whole weekend was a great adventure for us all and we embraced the whole experience (including the outdoor shower).

The location is brilliant for those with children as they can be left to and climb trees in a safe environment. We totally enjoyed cooking outdoors and I was proud of myself when I even managed a delicious curry on the last night.

The whole weekend was a joy and we will definitely be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2014
Thank you so much for these kind words and yes please do come again.
When we read reviews like these it just makes us want to make it even better for people who appreciate our unique type of set up.
Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatReganS...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a secluded camping experience where it's safe and still comfortable, then this is it. We've done the resorts and holiday parks and found the beauty of staying here was much more cherished as a holiday, than all the other over hyped places.
You get to enjoy nature, be self sufficient with your heating, food and water and luxuriate in an authentic and beautiful Mongolian yurt. The ceiling itself was enough to be mesmerised by.
We had a lot of fun teaching our children new ways of camping, which they'll never forget. There was a lot of exploring in the area from the coastline, Chichester and up to Arundel Castle. Bob is a very gracious host, friendly and welcoming. I do hope he assembles another yurt, because we can't wait to bring our extended family down here next year and have another cracking time under the stars.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Thank you , Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A unique piece of Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first stay in a yurt and it was wonderful. We loved the peace and quiet of the field and having all the space to ourselves was a luxury. We stayed for two nights, but it felt as if we were there for much longer as it was so relaxing. The yurt itself was lovingly kitted out with some nice personal touches that definitely made it feel like a home from home. We loved the bath outside to bathe in and the fire and BBQ. The last night was a bit chilly so we lit the wood burner which made the yurt very cosy. We will be returning and will tell all our friends about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and having the whole field to ourselves
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Thanks for you kind words, the pleasure was all ours.Hopefully see you again some time.
Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne B
Hyeres, France
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing