We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Earnley, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chloe0508
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Lovely”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in early July for a weekend break with my mother and 15 year old brother.
The chalet was perfect, it has everything you could need for a weekend away. It is nicely decorated, with a beachy theme and the front patio area is covered in beautiful flowers. We were very lucky with a rare hot English weekend which made the chalet all the more beautiful - I really couldn't fault it.
Medmerry Park itself was great, the heated pool and jacuzzi were a lovely surprise as was the large English pub, both lovely. Food was good and large portions!
We went to West Wittering beach for the day and although very windy and busy, it was lovely.
Looking forward to re-booking in the very near future!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2015
Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased your stay at Life's A Beach was an enjoyable one and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Stephen & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet and location
Liked least: Liked everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2015
Thank you for your review and so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Life's A Beach chalet. We look forward to welcoming you back should you wish to book again. All the best, Stephen & Simon - Life's A Beach Chalet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MUGGSY223
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Surprise 60th Birthday”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had 4 days in this bungalow. Ok weather was not great but owners could not do anything about that.
The owners have equipped this bungalow very well, they have thought off everything.
It is decorated to a high standard and colour co-ordinated.
Well done to Simon and Steven.
Would recommend this bungalow to all ages.
The pub is great food is good.
They recommend several places to eat and things to see.
Tried a few off the restaurants and they were not wrong.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fun off the place all done out like a beach cabin
Liked least: Probably the double bed but we are used to soft mattress and this I think is firm
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and the 60th birthday surprise was a success. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Simon & Stephen - Life's A Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Thank you for your very kind comments, was a pleasure to have you stay at our chalet and hopefully see you again. Simon and Stephen - Life's A Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia250...
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little home from home for a weekend by the sea”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed for a long weekend to coincide with a friends wedding. Chalet had everything we needed and was clean and perfectly sized. Weather was brilliant so there was no need for the on I site pool and spa as we swam in the sea and then walked along for a warming drink at Billy's.

Because the weather was good we didn't need the DVDs books or games but it was fantastic that such a selection were available along with clean bedding towels and cleaning items.

This really was a great solution for our weekend away

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: An extra key card might have been useful if we had stayed longer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you had a nice stay at our chalet and look forward to hopefully accommodating further bookings with you again. Many thanks, Simon and Stephen - Life's A Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just like described”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we had a lovely time, we were not disappointed at anything. It is a quiet place with nice organisation. the chalet is not very big but more than enough, a lovely beach is 10 minutes drive. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to be back.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and glad you had a nice stay with us at Life's A Beach Chalet. Hopefully see you again. All the best, Simon and Stephen - Life's A Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneyB123
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My two friends and I were looking for a place to catch up and unwind. We struck gold. From start to finish the service was superb. The other reviews were bang on about the chalet being so charming and clean and we really appreciated the extra herbal tea at no extra cost! It was all as it says on the tin - set in well maintained grounds, great swimming pool and jacuzzi area (well heated and newly refurbed) onsite pub with plenty of space to watch the World Cup (shame about the result), short walk to the beach with great views of the Solent. Rolling out of bed onto the sunlit patio next to quiet fields for breakfast was bliss. Rain or shine, which was what we had, it's a perfect place to be. We'll be back......

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall ambience especially the patio area
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Thank you for your very kind comments, it was a pleasure to have you all stay in our chalet and please let us know if you would like to stay at Life's A Beach again. All the best, Simon and Stephen - Life's A Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing