We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, comfortable, homely.....so good we are...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Earnley, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LeeMac570...
Hatfield
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, comfortable, homely.....so good we are back for a second time”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say about Life's a Beach? This is our second time here and never disappoints. I came here with my wife and Mum and stayed for 7 nights this time. It was even more comfortable, homely, cosy, fully equipped and now feels like a second home. The attention to detail and personal touches makes you feel so welcome and relaxed.

It is fully equipped and we made full use of the DVDs, games, books and the patio. We even got to use the swimming pool and jacuzzi which was an added bonus. The location is perfect with easy access to the main facilities and tucked away at the back of the park yet close to the main entrance.

There was plenty to do in the area with day trips and after a long day walking and sightseeing it was good knowing we were coming back to this beautiful beach themed chalet.

I highly recommend this place and will be coming back for a third time soon.

Thanks - Lee, Angela and Janet

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Thank you for your generous and kind comments and we look forward to accommodating you again for your 3rd visit in June. Please let you friends know that we now have a second chalet so ideal for larger groups. See you in June, all the best, Simon and Stephen - Life's A Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beazl
Chobham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome chalet!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a long weekend at 'Life's a Beach'. The two bedroomed chalet is the most fully equipped self catering property we have ever stayed in. It has a beautifully equipped kitchen, a good selection of games, DVD's, CD's & cards etc. Beds including the sofa bed were all made up for our arrival, and plenty of towels etc., were supplied. To be honest all we really needed to take with us were clothes and personal items, everything else was supplied. The decor was of the beach/seaside theme and was so welcoming. We enjoyed meals and drinks on the lovely patio. We also made use of the large pool & jacuzzi which were both great fun & hope to return again later in the year. Anyone booking this chalet will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and glad that you had an enjoyable stay. All the best, Simon and Stephen - Life's A Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and happy your stay was enjoyable and relaxing, all the best, Simon and Stephen - Life's A Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and homely feel
Liked least: uncomfortable sofa
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 9, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and it was a pleasure to have you stay in our chalet. Many thanks, Simon and Stephen - Life's A Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alain c
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing