We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Vicarage
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Tonge Barn(Sittingbourne)
$112
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Sittingbourne(Sittingbourne)(Great Value!)
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaumont(Sittingbourne)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Railway Hotel(Faversham)(Great Value!)
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Sittingbourne Kent Hotel(Sittingbourne)(Great Value!)
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
131
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach houseb bdrawing roomkent countrysidebreakfast was deliciousapple juicereceived a warm welcomelocal produceappointed roomscup of teafacilities are excellentdelightful place to stayvalley suitehawking centrewelcoming hostsbed and breakfastdoddington place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 132 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Its exactly what we were looking for a place away from it all and yet within easy access to motorway links to London .
The property itself is extremely well kept by the hosts which pride themselves in looking after you from the moment you walk in . The breakfast I must say you will be impressed they provide Kentish local produce like eggs, jams & apple juice from farms nearby.

We are definitely looking to go back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ITALIALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

A lovely stay. We had to be at a wedding locally and looked at Trip Advisor for advice. It came up trumps and we had super stay in the Valley Room.

Superb breakfasts, suberb hosts, lovely dogs.

5 stars..........6/7 would be more like it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45forlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We have just returned from a 6 week trip in the UK staying in 14, 5 star B & Bs and found The Old Vicarage at Doddington to be clearly one of the best. How wonderful to be met and looked after by Claire, ( and Mummy Sandy and Lotte, her well mannered dogs, ) after a 24 hour flight. We were ushered to a beautifully appointed and peaceful room which set the tone of our 3 night stay.Claire was a delightful host and no detail was missed to ensure our stay was comfortable. The breakfasts were of gourmet quality served with flair, yet "farmhouse warmth " as we sat watching the birdlife through the bay window. Claire provided bInoculars and a guide book to identify birds when she noticed our interest. We were able to visit both the ancient church, next door and the "award winning butchers",who provided our wood smoked bacon as Claire pointed out places of local interest. The Old Vicarage was spotless with fresh daffodils and hyacinths in our room. We enjoyed the village of Doddington and would love to visit The Old Vicarage again.Thank you Claire for our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelman015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

We've had a very pleasant stay in the Old Vicarage this weekend.

We stayed in the Valley Room. This room is on the top floor of the house. The room is more like a little apartment and actually consists of a private hallway with three separate rooms. There is a spacious master bedroom with a large double bed. This bedroom has two windows that offer a great view of the valley. On the other side of the private hallway there are a twin room for those traveling in a party of 3 or 4 and a nice bathroom with a bathtub. The twin and bathroom offer views of the old church. All of the rooms are tidy and very clean.

The breakfast is offered downstairs in a large room facing the valley. The breakfast is made with fresh products and there's a lot of choice. Hosts Claire and Nick are very warm people who show genuine interest in their guests and really enjoy taking care of their guests.

I would suggest this B&B to anyone without hesitation. It was superb.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rmnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

Really lovely. Welcomed us warmly and nothing was too much trouble. The owners went above the call of duty. Both the room and bathroom were clean and bright. Breakfast was fantastic, wide choice and perfectly cooked.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews