We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
110
18
5
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
18
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard cottage self catering guest lounge cobbled corner communal dining area freezer compartment bbq area welcome pack washing up liquid just returned from a long weekend sitting room visited clitheroe bed was very comfortable perfect weekend farm shops pay phone dressing gowns
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 140 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Outstanding self contained flats in an idyllic setting. Everything you could need is here and of a very high standard. Communal areas are well maintained and we'll decorated in keeping with the mill theme. There is a beautiful lake and gardens and even an outback bbq for use by guests. Nearby Chipping offers a selection of pubs, restaurants and takeaways in a quaint rural setting.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AshSmash1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Wow, Wonderful to hear about your time with us. Hope you can make another stay with again sometime. Lost to see and discover in the Forest of Bowland. Thank you so much for choosing to have a break with us at Wolfen Mill. Myself, my wife and our team of helpers all value your appriciation of our efforts to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

What can I say. Perfect in every way. Cottage was so homely. Lovely fire and comfy sofa. Bedroom looked amazing.kitchen compact but gorgeous. Views to die for. And such lovely people at the end of the phone if needed. Thankyou.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Soooo happy to hear that you enjoyed a lovely break, Thanks you for staying with us and thank you too for sharing your experince about us on Trip Advisor. Our part of Lancashire we believe is truely beautiful and you clearly enjoyed it too. kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Booked a mini break here in March, exceeded our expectations. We were able to take our small dog with us and cannot honestly say who enjoyed it more. The flat was furnished to a very good standard and was very clean. Bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked with cutlery crockery and equipment. Very good location to get out and about on walks into the countryside, or visiting nearby locations e.g Forest of Boland, wild boar park

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank ebnursey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Wow,
Thats so encouraging to hear what a lovely time you've had. Thank you so much for staying with us at Wolfen Mill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Enjoyable short break at the delightful wolfen mill cottages,would highly recommend these well equipped,clean cottages,ideally located to enjoy the picturesque forest of bowland.would recommend a trip to ingleton waterfalls for the more adventurous

Room tip: Courtyard cottage is detached property
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Thanks for letting us hear about the lovely time you had at Wolfen Mill. The Forest of Bowland is wonderful and you clearly appreciate the lovely scenery in the area. So pleased you enjoyed your stay ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the courtyard cottage oh it was so quiet and peaceful the cottage itself is beautiful (I want to live there but I can't ) very clean and tidy good job with my wife she normally gives a quick wipe around but there was no need it was immaculate thank you for a lovely relaxing stay

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Yes, I like Courtyard Cottage too, its cosy and quaint with the spiral staircase. Thanks for visiting us and the area we appreciate your custom and we hope we can see you back again another time. regards to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews