We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wolfen Mill Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shireburn Arms(Clitheroe)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall(Langho)(Great Value!)
$80
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan & Royal(Clitheroe)(Great Value!)
$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
101
15
5
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
15
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard cottageself cateringwell equipped kitchencommunal dining areacobbled cornerresidents loungeget away from it allrelaxing breakjust returned from a long weekendsitting roomfree wifivillage shopvisited clitheroeplenty of storageno mobile phone signalperfect weekenddressing gowns
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Outstanding self contained flats in an idyllic setting. Everything you could need is here and of a very high standard. Communal areas are well maintained and we'll decorated in keeping with the mill theme. There is a beautiful lake and gardens and even an outback bbq for use by guests. Nearby Chipping offers a selection of pubs, restaurants and takeaways in a quaint rural setting.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AshSmash1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Wow, Wonderful to hear about your time with us. Hope you can make another stay with again sometime. Lost to see and discover in the Forest of Bowland. Thank you so much for choosing to have a break with us at Wolfen Mill. Myself, my wife and our team of helpers all value your appriciation of our efforts to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

What can I say. Perfect in every way. Cottage was so homely. Lovely fire and comfy sofa. Bedroom looked amazing.kitchen compact but gorgeous. Views to die for. And such lovely people at the end of the phone if needed. Thankyou.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Soooo happy to hear that you enjoyed a lovely break, Thanks you for staying with us and thank you too for sharing your experince about us on Trip Advisor. Our part of Lancashire we believe is truely beautiful and you clearly enjoyed it too. kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Booked a mini break here in March, exceeded our expectations. We were able to take our small dog with us and cannot honestly say who enjoyed it more. The flat was furnished to a very good standard and was very clean. Bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked with cutlery crockery and equipment. Very good location to get out and about on walks into the countryside, or visiting nearby locations e.g Forest of Boland, wild boar park

Stayed: March 2016
Thank ebnursey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Wow,
Thats so encouraging to hear what a lovely time you've had. Thank you so much for staying with us at Wolfen Mill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Enjoyable short break at the delightful wolfen mill cottages,would highly recommend these well equipped,clean cottages,ideally located to enjoy the picturesque forest of bowland.would recommend a trip to ingleton waterfalls for the more adventurous

Room Tip: Courtyard cottage is detached property
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Thanks for letting us hear about the lovely time you had at Wolfen Mill. The Forest of Bowland is wonderful and you clearly appreciate the lovely scenery in the area. So pleased you enjoyed your stay ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the courtyard cottage oh it was so quiet and peaceful the cottage itself is beautiful (I want to live there but I can't ) very clean and tidy good job with my wife she normally gives a quick wipe around but there was no need it was immaculate thank you for a lovely relaxing stay

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Yes, I like Courtyard Cottage too, its cosy and quaint with the spiral staircase. Thanks for visiting us and the area we appreciate your custom and we hope we can see you back again another time. regards to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews