We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gibbon Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chipping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We attended a wedding reception at this venue and stayed overnight.
Our room was spacious and had comprehensive facilities. The only qualm was that the shower took some time to heat up.
The food at the reception was excellent. On first arrival (on a sunny afternoon) it was a pleasure to have introductory drinks whilst walking around and admiring the extensive and well maintained gardens.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was standard in content but high quality in content - the locally produced bacon and sausages were especially tasty.
There is a collection of studio glass (mostly in the orangery) which is worth making an effort to view.
All in all it was a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Room 14 was a quasi-annexe with its own allocated car park immediately outside.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBofLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Gibbon Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 448 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a lovely lunch today celebrating mum and Dads diamond wedding,the food and service was excellent.The gardens are magnificent and we enjoyed our coffee outside in the beautiful sunshine.The staff were very friendly and excellent service from the bar right through to coffee being served.A definite must for a meal and somewhere special to go for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 464BarbaraD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

A few weeks ago I went to the restraunt here at Gibbon Bridge Hotel. The food was lovely, for starters I had bread and butter but you could of also soup, then for my main I had such a delicious Sunday Lunch and finally I had dessert, a fantastic dessert. On the enormous plate it was split into 4 sections, on one it had shortbread with cream, another with a chocolate brownie with warm chocolate sauce, cremeburlee and a meringue with cream and half a strawberry. YUM. This was the first time I had been to this restraunt and I was very surprise, in a good way. I saw some photos of the rooms and they looked very nice.
The garden was breath taking, I just wish the weather was better.
I would recommend this restraunt,
Thank you...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank critic2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in May 2013. We had seen some reviews that were less than complimentary, but we found the staff friendly and efficient, the food very good and the ambience relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoRod_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Gibbon Bridge is set in lovely grounds, provided it does not rain and will provide a great venue for that perfect wedding location. However it is pricey £4.50 a pint) and £140 a night for B and B. The breakfast is ok but limited and hardly up to the best of standards. The wedding breakfast however is very good and to be complimented upon. The rooms are great but if you prefer all you facilities on one level ask beforehand, otherwise you may find a nigh time bathroom trip entails a trudge down a flight of stairs.

Room Tip: Go for a suite that has all facilities on the same level.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cotonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have just checked out of the hotel and have felt the need to let others know what a great place this is. We attended a wedding which was carried out just right, the wedding was as personal as you can get, not in your face but just right, we would certainly recommend anyone thinking of here to go ahead. The hotel itself is a credit to everyone concerned, the grounds spectacular and everything is kept neat and tidy, the rooms are the same, good quality food just no complaints, maybe just one, we were only there one night...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here as wedding guests. Our room was huge, on two floors,and with a whirlpool bath! The hotel was obviously well geared up for wedding ceremonies as everything went so smoothly right through the day. Cannot fault anything. Staff well organised and helpful. Beautiful gardens. Just a little difficult to find and took a couple of wrong turns, but mainly due to our printed instructions. Once you find the brown signs then it's fairly straight-forward. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping
6.4 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
1,092 reviews
7.8 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
11.4 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
648 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Shireburn Arms
The Shireburn Arms
#2 of 4 in Clitheroe
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gibbon Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gibbon Bridge Hotel

Address: Green Lane | Forest of Bowland, Chipping PR3 2TQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chipping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chipping
Price Range: $152 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gibbon Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star award winning country hotel with beautiful gardens set amongst the rolling fells and farmland of the Ribble Valley. Breakfast is included within the price and there is ample secure car parking. The restaurant provides fresh locally sourced dishes daily and is one of Lancashire's premier wedding venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Gibbon Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gibbon Bridge Preston
Hotel Gibbon Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing