We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay :)”
Review of Inglewood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inglewood Manor
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay :)”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just come back from a lovely stay at Inglewood Manor.We stayed here on the 4th September.Had a lovely comfortable stay in a cosy double room it was really peaceful and clean and spacious. The service in reception was 1st class and they were so helpful and friendly. They even helped us save money by offering us tickets for Chester Zoo at a discounted price, the lady on reception was so helpful with directions and even drew on the map the best way around Chester Zoo.The hotel and the grounds were absolutely beautiful and the fishing lake area was really pretty. Overall couldnt recommend this hotel enough will definitely be going back again absolutely wonderful stay!:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aleasha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi aleasha2012
Sounds like you had a lovely time with us, I'm so glad we were able to help out with Zoo tickets etc. I'll pass on your regards to the whole team, but especially our Receptionists as they really try very hard to give all our guests the warmest of welcomes, and it sounds like they really hit the jackpot with your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    157
    53
    35
    20
See reviews for
167
327
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here on 29th August for one night. Lovely setting and beautiful hotel inside and out. All staff we encountered were very pleasant and friendly and couldn’t have done more for us. Nothing was a trouble. Room was a good size, lovely décor which was immaculately clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Nice view overlooking the gardens. Food was excellent. Situated not too far from Chester itself. Would definitely stay here if in the area again and would have no hesitation in recommending to others. Thank you for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room which was very warm, however, it was exceptionally warm weather when we stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Tinkerbell2011
What a brilliant review, thank you. I'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to the whole of the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry northern ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights at this beautiful hotel , where the ambiance was first class and the Manor building and ground are beautiful .
Our bedroom ,number one , was a beautiful room which overlooked a wonderful garden with lovely flower beds.
Huge bed ,room super clean, nice en suite but no face cloths which I expected, we had towelling gowns and plenty of towels, so maybe this was just a slip up.
The decor is in lovely taste.

The breakfast was fair , although if the orange juice had been freshly squeezed , I would have judged good.

A choice of porridge made with water or milk is a nice touch.
Our evening meals were not as good as I would have expected and if we return , I think we will eat out. Miss Hunter was most attentive , same name no relation.
So would highly recommend for Bed and Breakfast , but too be fair very few hotels I find have first class food and this was the case at the Manor.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirtmaker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Shirtmaker46
Thanks for the lovely review. Room 1 is gorgeous isn't it, with those beautiful windows and 2 lovely views?
I'm glad that you enjoyed your breakfast overall, but will be asking chef to look into our orange juice supplier, as I agree with you it should be freshly squeezed.
With regards to dinner, I'm both surprised and sorry that it did not meet your expectations, as we really do get some wonderful feedback about the food here (see the review before yours, who describes her dinner as 'epic'!). Perhaps next time you come and see us you might give us the chance to really 'wow' you with our cuisine?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was brought to Inglewood Mannor as a surprise for our anniversary we have enjoyed a fantastic 3 night stay here and I don't want to leave!! It's ideal for sightseeing and the staff are more than happy to give you ideas of where to go. The breakfast was awesome and the dinner that we had was truly epic! I would definitely reccomend Inglewood to friends and family and will definitely be coming back. Thank you to all of the staff that made our stay so perfect!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaandSimon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi AmandaandSimon1
What an utterly fabulous review! We're delighted you had such a brilliant anniversary - it sounds like you had a really lovely stay. Thanks so much for your feedback and do come back and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brierley Hill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed the night with my son and daughter-in-law after my niece's wedding. Arrived from West Midlands early Saturday before the wedding and met up with people I knew and didn't know. Was born and bred in Cheshire. Good atmosphere was already happening! The room the wedding breakfast was in was decorated superb due to outside wedding planner and the food was good with plenty of waiter service. No complaints. Evening 'do' went down well. Didn't get to bed till 2am! I had a single room which was brill. Had an en suite and a window to open onto the lovely grounds. From what family and friends said they also had lovely rooms. Being a bit worse for wear next morning after wedding I couldn't face a full blown English breakfast but sis & husband (brides mum & dad) waffled the lot and it looked so good. To sum it up I had a lovely stay and would recommend Inglewood Manor highly.

Room Tip: Can't find a fault in in room I stayed in. Neither did anyone else in the wedding party. No nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 464Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi 464Susan
Thanks so much for your lovely review. A familly wedding is a great opportunity for a really good catch up, and it sounds like you were able to make the most of the day. Sorry you didn't feel up to a full English the next day, but perhaps the next time you come and see us we can tempt you with double everything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed three nights, expats home for a family reunion. Staff were most helpful, room was lovely great view of gardens. Breakfast was great. Would like to of stayed longer. Very clean. Hidden gem. Thank you for making this trip even more memorable. Will stay there whenever we go back to the UK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianCarole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi BrianCaroleH
We're so pleased you had such a lovely stay with us. These big family events don't happen every day and so it is really important to us as a team that we put every effort into making them perfect for you.

We're delighted to know that you'll be making us your base for your next visit to the UK, so don't stay away for too long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very nice place, and lovely friendly staff. Somewhat marred by being told that the bar closes at midnight and doesn't reopen until 1 for residents. As I'm a resident, a bit weird, and irritating when the wedding I'm at, which has exclusive use of the hotel, is still going on and I can't get a beer for another hour. Nice to see the British hotel standards of twenty years ago can still rear their petty and unhelpful head

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guitarmoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie R, Director of Sales at Inglewood Manor, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi Guitarmoog
Many thanks for leaving your review, which overall was very complimentary. I am so sorry, however, that you experienced a pause in the drinks service and have been looking into why the issue occurred. There appears to have been to slightly overlapping reasons for the delay. Firstly, the bride and groom opted for the bar to be open until midnight, which means that we are unable to serve non-resident guests after this time. There is then generally a brief pause of about 15-20 minutes whilst the bar service is handed over to the night team. This also enables non-resident guests time to finish their drinks prior to departure. After this period the night team would take over to serve residents drinks.
On the night you refer to however, a second issue arose, as some of the wedding guests (resident and non-resident) were so inebriated that the Duty Manager had to take the difficult decision not to serve any further drinks to those guests. As a licensed premises, we have a duty of care to ensure that we do not knowingly do anything that might place any of our guests at risk. I am not suggesting for a moment that you fall into this category, but you may have been caught up in the slight fall-out from this decision, and if so then I very much apologise for any inconvenience you experienced.
As you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the hotel, I very much hope that this issue will not stop you from visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
10.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
7.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
6.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Manor

Property: Inglewood Manor
Address: Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inglewood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inglewood Manor is a delightful Edwardian country house nestling in the heart of 38 acres of exquisite grounds. Built in 1915, the Grade 2 listed hotel retains all the charm and warmth of a lavish family home, with elegant rooms, spacious terraces and acres of manicured lawns. All twenty nine luxurious en-suite bedrooms have individual charm and offer glorious views of the grounds. Surrounded by fantastic attractions, with fishing, walking and tennis in the grounds we provide an idyllic retreat. A team of award-winning chefs displays flair and creativity, ensuring every meal is a memorable dining experience, and friendly, responsive staff guarantee the warmest of welcomes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Inglewood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Manor Hotel Ledsham
Inglewood Manor Chester
Inglewood Manor Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing