We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon delight!”
Review of Inglewood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inglewood Manor
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Have just returned from Afternnon Tea at this lovely hotel. Inglewood is in a beautiful setting. The staff and food were excellent, a good choice of sandwiches, scones and cakes I would highly recommend a visit for that special occasion.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
Thank SandKCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 796 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights food was superb staff was helpful and attentive. Ideal spot for visiting Liverpool,Chester and the Wirral. Only a 5 minute drive to Hooten station(80p allday parking) and then a short train ride to Liverpool(£3.80 return) and an even shorter one to Chester(£3.30return). This is a warm and relaxing hotel and if im ever back in the area again i will stay there couldnt fault it .

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cueball64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

We stayed for three nights 4 days. Lovley grand manor, beautiful grounds superb views. Our room was spacous and clean, we had all we needed. I can't say enough in praise of the staff, they were very attentive and went out of their way to help us. The reception staff were freindly and very professional. Anything we asked for they willingly provided. The bar and restaurant staff made us feel very welcome and did all they could for us. The food was lovely, at breakfast we had a wide range of choice. The restaurant was top class not too large, the decor is beautiful. We dined in as well as eating out at a variety of restaurants.The staff themselves made all the difference to our stay. I would reccomend Inglewood Manor to anyone. Beautiful place lovely genuine people.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starshine1139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Lovely room, nothing too much trouble for staff and excellent evening meals.
Breakfast a little disappointing (toast!) but everything else spot on. LBC walkers.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheshirecheshire13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We've just enjoyed yet another wonderful stay at Inglewood Manor. It's a beautiful old house with a warm and friendly atmosphere.

All staff are happy to go that extra mile to ensure guests are happy.

Dinner is always delightful - beautifully presented, well-cooked and tasty.

The hot cooked-to-order breakfast is always delicious.

We're already looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Turning off a country lane you drive up to this impressive mansion through immaculate grounds, with a beautiful terrace, formal gardens, fishing lake, tennis court, football pitch, bowling green, and acres more parkland to wander through - and yet you are only a few miles from Chester, with easy access to Liverpool also. The warmth of the log fire in the hall is surpassed by the warmth of welcome, and General Manager Fiona leads a team of the friendliest and most helpful staff.
The delicious food is freshly cooked, and served so beautifully that you can excuse the single jar of marmalade, no matter how many at the table for breakfast. But, nowadays, doesn't EVERY hotel seem to act as if British people eat jam or honey on toast?
The house was built for a High Sheriff of Cheshire, and has a homely feeling, but we imagine a wedding party certainly could overpower individual guests, so do check when you book.
The only reason we haven't given five stars is the subdued lighting in bedrooms and public rooms. This is OK for romance, but we do like a clear view of our food, and the chance to read the menu or free newspapers clearly.
Do stay here - it is delightful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComfortCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

The Inglewood Manor is a fantastic hotel, the room was spotless, the food was excellent. Let down by attention to detail. The TV wasn't correctly tuned and cables wildly appearing from the rear, 2 electrical cables protruding from the walls outside of our room, the staff vary in performance, breakfast staff and receptionist on Tuesday 25th excellent, others ....erm..... competent. On arrival to book in the receptionist, sat behind a desk jammed between pillar and wall, was constantly on the phone and we had to wait until another member of staff passed by (this is a constant theme). On the 24th our evening meal was interrupted by a tour of the Hotel, I felt I should have been at Chester Zoo with all the staring. One evening we had to scramble past an Iron and Ironing board in the corridor to get to our room only to find it was still there in the morning and another scramble past to get to breakfast, on returning to our room the internal fire door was jammed open by a towel!! oh and the constant breakfast staff meetings in the bar whilst having breakfast 3 feet away ( i now know how to professionally serve cheese). The breakfast is beautiful but portion size varies (halves) if your wife decides to have a breakfast as well (beans hash browns etc.)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barrovian134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
10.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglewood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Manor

Address: Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham CH66 8PF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range: $85 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inglewood Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inglewood Manor is a delightful Edwardian country house nestling in the heart of 38 acres of exquisite grounds. Built in 1915, the Grade 2 listed hotel retains all the charm and warmth of a lavish family home, with elegant rooms, spacious terraces and acres of manicured lawns. All twenty nine luxurious en-suite bedrooms have individual charm and offer glorious views of the grounds. Surrounded by fantastic attractions, with fishing, walking and tennis in the grounds we provide an idyllic retreat. A team of award-winning chefs displays flair and creativity, ensuring every meal is a memorable dining experience, and friendly, responsive staff guarantee the warmest of welcomes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inglewood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglewood Manor Hotel Ledsham
Inglewood Manor Chester
Inglewood Manor Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing