We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - perfect for stopovers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value - perfect for stopovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Good value for money. The hotel has recently undergone refurbishment so everything internal from hallway to bedroom feels new and comfortable. I was in Room 14 for one night and had a really good sleep as the room was facing away from the motorway.

As I paid in advance, there was minimal fuss with paper work. I got my room key as soon as I confirmed my reservation number with the receptionist. Receptionist was very efficient.

Good selection of hot breakfast items. Costa coffee machine not so great but there is hot water for teas.

Overall good stay for a stopover. Thanks and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    81
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
75
116
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have just come back from another stay at Two Mills the Staff as usual were excellent,the bedroom refurbishment was very nice plenty of lighting & comfy beds,but Premier Inn please listen to your staff the towels for the bathroom were on a towel rail above the bath very in convenient as you had to reach over the bath every time you needed a towel there is plenty of space for a towel rail on the opposite wall more convenient for hanging towels after use please put a towel rail on this wall for customer satisfaction please

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arachnid_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Amazing value for money. Great room, great bed, great bath, great food, great staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed here as we were heading to cheshire oaks and liverpool the next day. Lovely and warm place. Great food and super quick service.

Room Tip: room #29 super king size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bychan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have never used a Premiere Inn before, this one was fantastic. The staff were awesome, room and bathroom exceptionally clean and one of the finest beds that I have ever had the joy to sleep in. I booked this room early to go to a wedding and it only cost me £29. I have recently had the misfortune of going to a designer hotel (The Vincent in Southport) which was awful.
The staff prepared a room for us especially as the wedding was at 2pm and booking in time is usually from 2. We arrived early and the staff on the desk knew who I was before I said and everything was ready, even down to them having ordered a taxi to ensure that it was there for us.
The room, cleanliness, staff and the amount of food you are allowed to stuff down you for breakfast is something that I would expect from a much more expensive hotel and something which many of them fail to achieve.
I cannot fault the Premiere Inn Two Mills for anything that it did and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkisland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I arrived at this Premier Inn a little after 11.00 p.m., too late to eat or drink (but I did have a bottle of bitter and some crisps in the car so not too big a deal).

Linked to [Brewers Fayre], I'd expect to have found that combination of decent food and value-for-money associated with the brand.

The car park was spacious and lighting in this area was satisfactory. The Reception staff were friendly, helpful and informative.

As I made my way to my room I was conscious of a stale smell in the passageways - not unlike the smell of this deodorant blocks often used in the loos. Would a similar scent pervade my bedroom? Not at all. Room and bathroom were spotless, well-laid out and furnished and with good, wall-mounted, Freeview-served TV.

I had a good sleep I. A huge bed. Room temperature was just right for me. There was no room telephone through which to contact Reception - but, in fairness, I rarely use a room 'phone save to book an early call, and I had an alarm clock with me.

I was visiting Chester on work/social business. Were I to come down for a break, I'd happily look to Book in the Premier Inn at Two Mills again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We go to the Tudor Rose almost every Sunday. The service is excellent and the food is great value.
We try a different dessert every week and we have not been let down yet. The main meals are very well made and tasty. There are no gimmicks with the food. Just straight forward good food. Good quantity and quality.
We come here for family gatherings as well because there is space and the atmosphere is always up-beat.
The staff are quite friendly and they know what they are doing.
I can't fault this place.
The location is not great. It is not near anything in particular. The setting inside the restaurant is cosy and very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ije l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night in December to attend a nearby party. Parking and check in was excellent. Friendly and efficicient. Stairs smelt of some sort of cleaner but it was ok. Room was very spacious with a huge and very comfortable bed. Extra pillows available so slept well. Clean bathroom with hot and fast flowing shower plus towels. Room was cold when we entered but soon warmed up even tho the heater did look very small. Large TV on the wall and kettle and cups etc. Only 2 teabags and 2 coffee sachets so take more if you like a few cups of tea/coffee! We did not eat here so cannot comment on food. Check out was 12.00 noon so plenty of time to get up and no rush - again we did not take breakfast so cannot comment. We got an excellent rate of £29.00 for the night and am sure we could have paid a lot more for the equivalent elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireKate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledsham
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inglewood Manor
Inglewood Manor
#2 of 3 in Ledsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
2.1 mi away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel
Address: Parkgate Road | Two Mills, Ledsham CH66 9PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ledsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ledsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An out-of-town spot just 15 minutes from Chester Zoo and Liverpool University's Leahurst Campus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (2 Mills)
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel Ledsham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing