We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Yacht

The Yacht
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Ledsham
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

It's a hungry horse so you know what to expect! Service good surroundings nice. Menu extensive, food around 7/10. Generally good but could improve a little. For example burnt peppers and chicken, otherwise good. Good selection of drinks at the bar. Good kids menu

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MEWA44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Will not return”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Visited the Yacht for many years, great spot to stop on our way to the airport. However last visit we had to wait over an hour for our food. we ordered steak, which arrived raw and cold. Spoke to manager but we were just given a free drink. We didn't have time to complain as we were now running late on our journey to the airport which we had explained to the manager. Overall very disappointing, not worth a visit

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Visited this establishment on a number of dufferent occasions now and not once been disappointed by the service or the food. Very good value for money and very helpful and friendly staff! Also contains a locely little beer garden out back with a small park attatched. Ideal for myself with a hyper 2 year old. :) would recommend :)

Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Horrendous Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Quick service, staff pleasant food awful. Ordered crispy chicken, breast of chicken rolled until it was the same size of the plate, covered in breadcrumbs and deep fried. It was awful

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanmcmhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Yacht Inn is part of the Hungry Horse franchise. The food was good and plentiful and the service quick and efficient.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yacht also viewed

Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to The Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing