We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Night”

Brewers Fayre Tudor Rose
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Ledsham
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sunday Night”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Poor service, lack of atmosphere and food not really very good. I had vegetable lasagne which was cold in the middle but there was no-one about to tell and nobody came and asked if the food was alright or asked that question when we were given the bill. The manager was very accommodating when this was mentioned and hopefully will ensure no-one else has this experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    56
    34
    34
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Dirty plates on carvery, so easy to check but obviously to much to ask for here !”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch with ten other family members, three had come al the way fromaustralia . The soup bowls from which you had to dish out the soup yourselves, were all dirty, complained and clean ones brought out.
Soup was lentil , it tasted just of lentil , no other flsvour.
Carvery next, on approach staff member carving had his head in the kitchen chatting, had to wait for him to finish, had beef and turkey, at the condiment section there was no cranberry left, maybe this wss source of conversation ?
Turkey was nice but beef ver tough, potstoes had not been roasted but deep fried. New pots were full of eyes. Someone here needs to monitor what is happening , its not good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank winnerWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average but could be better”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Visited on Wednesday 12th September. As a regular at The Twirl Of Hay in Chester, another Brewers Fayre, it is a long way behind in the overall experience. We are talking cheap and cheerful here, so i shouldn't be too picky,
BUT on arrival "if you haven't booked you will be struggling" erm we had.
"Can i order drinks? No go to your table we will attend to you there" A nice touch but only if someone does "attend to you there." They didn't for 15 minutes, which is an age at a place like this if most of the other tables are vacant!
Food was fine but I'll stick to the Twirl thanks , which incidentally is always much busier than the Tudor Rose was on this visit, So am confused why the service was so average,and the "Have you booked" comment seemed bizarre.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich-Spa
Level Contributor
662 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Consistently good value meals”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Four of us dined & had breakfasts here from Wednesday to Friday
Very friendly & welcoming staff. The 2 for £10 meals were all delicious as was the Friday evening buffet. The cooked breakfasts looked very appetising and were tasty, with good ingredients. Recommended.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beware the Carvery - Poor, poor, poor”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Opted for the carvery one Sunday afternoon (all 4 of us) and have to say its the worst meal we have all had in a while. Meat was very dry, vegetables and potatoes all cold..... as though it had been there for hours on end. Complained to the waitress who replied 'oh sorry' and that was it!!!!!!!! In hindsight we should have asked for the manager.... just atrocious

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suitcasecarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Tudor Rose also viewed

Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Tudor Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing