We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“COMPLETELY AMAZING!!!”

Review of Batchcott Hall

Garden view of Hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view of Hall
Twin Room Lawned Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Garden view of Hall
Twin Room
Lawned Garden
Summer at Batchcote
Master En Suite
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Terrace
Kitchen
Childrens Tennis
Childrens Room
Tree House
4th Double
Kite flying Long Mynd
Lounge
Dining Room
En Suite 3rd Double
Garden Views
Spring Views
Panoramic Views
Spring at Batchcott
Entrance with parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Picklescott, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyager80...
benidorm
2 reviews
“COMPLETELY AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Eileen was on hand to answer any questions we had from the initial enquiry about Batchcott Hall. We could not have wished for someone more attentive and welcoming, nothing at all was too much trouble. She allowed us to make my sister’s hen party unforgettable through her trust in us to look after the hall and leave it in the fabulous condition we found it in.
Batchcott Hall is a perfect place for a hen party. My sister gave it 10/10!
The hall is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need.
The views across the Shropshire hills are amazing, making it an idyllic setting for a country retreat.
We hired a hot tub from Shropshire Rent-A-Spa Ltd which was perfect on the patio! Heather (hostess) liaised with the lady at Shropshire Rent-A-Spa Ltd to set up, which meant the hot tub was ready and waiting for when we arrived at the hall ready to decorate.
The Bottle and Glass Pub in Picklescott is around 1/2 a mile walk and provides delicious home cooked food- a definite must if you’re staying at the hall!
Once again, thank you so much Eileen and Heather! We are extremely grateful for all your hard work and commitment to making sure we all (particularly my sister) had the BEST weekend!
We will be back soon, hopefully as soon as December!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind words, it was a pleasure meeting your family - and we love secrets and surprises at Batchcott!! So pleased your sister enjoyed her Hen Party and will hold those memories for ever. Good luck with the wedding too and we would love to see you in December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda w
pewsey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful house for a family gathering”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We celebrated my daughters 21st birthday with a family gathering at Batchcott Hall.
The location and views from the garden were stunning and the tennis courts were well used by the younger members of the group. The house was spacious and elegant yet felt very homely. All the beds and bedrooms were well appointed and comfortable, the bathrooms were luxurious with plenty of hot water and towels. The kitchen was well equipped with plenty of glasses, plates and cutlery for a large party .

Eileen the house manager was very helpful with the booking and answering lots of questions before we arrived.Thank you very much for the selection of goodies you left us and the homemade cake. We would love to return later in the year to take full advantage of the garden and views and can thoroughly recommend Batchcott Hall to any one wanting a fantastic place to gather with family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate it and your family were a pleasure to have to stay. We would love to see you back any time at Batchcott. Look forward to the next time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creased
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is the perfect place for a family gathering”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in August 2016

We had the most wonderful stay at Batchcote in August 2016. Everything was perfect and Eileen was absolutely delightful to deal with. She made everything easy and was so helpful in the planning of our weekend, even leaving us a delicious selection of goodies, including a lovely homemade cake.
All the rooms are comfortable and well furnished, the bathrooms are spotless and very well appointed.
The gardens are a highlight of the place...so peaceful with amazing views.
We honestly did not want to leave and highly recommend Batchcote as a wonderful place to get together and have a relaxing break.
Thank you Eileen, and sorry this reveiw has been so long in the writing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind words, and a lovely surprise to start the New Year. May I wish you a Happy New Year and hope we might see you at Batchcote again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welshwitc...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great place for a catch-up”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The perfect property for a group catch-up, especially with children. Spacious rooms, plenty of space in the living area and a well equipt kitchen. We sadly had to cut our stay short due to an incoming snow deluge but we can't fault the property itself. We had the warmest welcome on arrival and great assistance from Eileen throughout our stay. We are already planning to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, and so pleased you got home safely after the heavy snow we had, and more again today. It was lovely to meet you all and look forward to seeing you again in the warmer weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo1...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for family get together”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wonderful historic house with everything you need for a big group holiday. Quiet peaceful setting within walking distance of a pub. Just be careful of the access which is down a single track windy road - but so worth it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, and are so pleased you had enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Have a great Christmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angharad...
2 reviews
“Beautiful house in the idyllic setting”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed at Batchcote, as a large group of 6 families, for four years now. The setting is second to none - the most scenic spot on the edge of the longmynd.

There are 11 children between us ranging from 1-8 years of age. The sunken trampoline, tree house, tennis courts and front lawn and gardens provide enough space to keep them all happy and safe for hours. The house is large enough to accommodate us all and gives us more than enough space.

Eileen is the most perfect house manageress. She is so helpful and goes out of her way to make sure everyone is happy. We've already booked our next get together at Batchcote for July 2018! Can't wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind words, and thank you for your return visits, we love keeping in touch with you all and watching the lovely children grow up. See you next July!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy P
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Eileen you are a jem, from the friendly initial e mails and the moment you greeted us, you made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble, and you even helped me keep it a secret from my husband.
Such a beautiful spacious house, that you can feel totally relaxed in.
We spent all day in the fabulous garden listening to music, with no worries of causing a disturbance
Thanks again and your cake was fabulous..
I just hope I can find a date in the diary to come again this year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words, and sorry I had not replied sooner, somehow I had not seen an email and today there it was in the inbox! A lovely message to start the New Year! Thank you and I hope you have all had a lovely Christmas and New Year we would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing