We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Sitting room Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Open Plan Sitting room
Dining Area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Docking, Burnham Market, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy N
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place for family holiday”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for a week at Easter with our two children (11) and (9). The cottage was perfect - everything you needed was thought about from kitchen utensils to info on the local area.
Beaches at Brancaster, Holkham and Wells next to the sea were stunning. Pubs were fab, particularly The Duck Inn at Stanhoe - best desert I've ever had! Norwich is worth a visit - lovely city. A really lovely family holiday - we will be back!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
thank you for your lovely review! We would love to welcome you back. Jane Jones Naturally Norfolk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudie P
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful, pet friendly cottage in an ideal location”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed for the Easter weekend at Lavender Cottage. It surpassed our expectations, the photographs online do not do this place justice. It is beautiful, cosy and very homely. The amazing welcome basket provided by the owner was an added bonus and a lovely treat for the whole family after a long journey. Our dog was also made so welcome with a dog towel, ball, bowl, biscuits and even a dog bed provided...in fact he preferred to sleep on the bed provided rather than his own! All in all, we all had a great weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Would love to return, hopefully for a little longer next time. Thank you Jane for our wonderful weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a great weekend.
I'm lucky as I have a help from the fabulous Sam at Done and Dusted!
We hope to welcome you back another time. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zain Y
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place near the coast!”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely cottage, in the scenic village of Docking, Norfolk.

The owners were very welcoming and hospitable.

Made for a great weekend in the countryside!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet m
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location,clean and comfy cottage”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We used this cottage as it was central to our cycling routes to coastal areas of Hunstanton,Thurnam, Brancaster, holkham,wells at sea,stiff key and Clay at sea. Docking its self is lovely and has facilities of a chippy,local SPa shop and village hall which holds a food market Wednesday's and a pub. We ate out at two excellent places The White horse and The GLobe. The roads where quiet with georgeous vistas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed,no noise.
Liked least: Parking a little tight.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrussing...
Thrussington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well equipped cottage!”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here recently with our two little boys and couldn't have found a nicer place to stay. It's a beautiful little cottage in the lovely village of Docking. Very close to many of our favourite spots; Brancaster, Holkham, Burnham Market all very close by.
The cottage was extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly need; even plasters when our eldest cut his hand! It has a lovely kitchen with everything you need to make family meals and a great living room with a dining table that extends.
Two lovely bedrooms, one double and a twin with the addition of an extra bed (perfect when Granny popped in to join us for a night!).
Jane provides a lovely welcome pack and a huge amount of information on the area and things to do, places to eat etc so if you haven't visited the area before you'll get lots of ideas here! She has clearly gone to a lot of trouble to make sure guests want for nothing during their stay.
We've stayed in several Norfolk properties but this was by far the best all rounder we've found so far; we'll definitely be back!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay in Norfolk by far.”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We went to the cottage for a few days in June, it's a lovely, relaxing, homely cottage. Perfectly situated in docking, a beautiful village and close to lots of local places to visit like brancaster beach, Thurning market, Wells-next-the-sea, and many more. I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone. Amazing cottage, amazing owners, amazing getaway. (P.S. She said yes :))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne D
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another wonderful Naturally Norfolk stay. ”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A welcome return to this delightful cottage. I stayed with my daughter and friends and we had such a lovely and relaxing time in this perfect accommodation. The cottage is cosy and very comfortable. Has everything you need to cook and eat in or simply relax. Lots of information to inspire your travels around the stunning countryside. We returned to Brancaster beach for a glorious walk and relax in the sunshine. Lovely pottering at the shops in nearby Burnham Market and pretty local walks with the dogs.
Comfortable sleeps had by all. Cannot wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing