We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay in Norfolk by far.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Sitting room Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Open Plan Sitting room
Dining Area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Docking, Burnham Market, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Max K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay in Norfolk by far.”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We went to the cottage for a few days in June, it's a lovely, relaxing, homely cottage. Perfectly situated in docking, a beautiful village and close to lots of local places to visit like brancaster beach, Thurning market, Wells-next-the-sea, and many more. I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone. Amazing cottage, amazing owners, amazing getaway. (P.S. She said yes :))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne D
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another wonderful Naturally Norfolk stay. ”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A welcome return to this delightful cottage. I stayed with my daughter and friends and we had such a lovely and relaxing time in this perfect accommodation. The cottage is cosy and very comfortable. Has everything you need to cook and eat in or simply relax. Lots of information to inspire your travels around the stunning countryside. We returned to Brancaster beach for a glorious walk and relax in the sunshine. Lovely pottering at the shops in nearby Burnham Market and pretty local walks with the dogs.
Comfortable sleeps had by all. Cannot wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les S
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable cottage. Well equipped with all you could need. Welcome pack for us and our dog. After a long day out its great to come back to such a nice place. Comfortable sofas and beds. Very clean. Could not fault it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrssjc26
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend getaway”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our second stay at Lavender Cottage was as good as our first.
Welcome packs for us humans as well as one for our dog very much appreciated.
Cottage is homely and welcoming.
We enjoyed trips to the coast in the mornings and lazy afternoons back at the cottage relaxing with a dvd.
Quiet...peaceful...relaxing. great property really is home from home.
Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrssjc26
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing break”
Reviewed December 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a long weekend in November.
Fantastic cottage....home from home.
Cosy, warm, excellent cottage for getting away from it all.
Clean, well equipped and thoughtful touches from the owners make this a 5* holiday rental.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucy d
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“an amazing trip away”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great and home like place to stay. In a beautiful area with walks and beaches close. Owned by my favourite people. if you want a great family get away go here!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How it felt very homely
Liked least: That we had to leave it
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing