We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Docking
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holland House B & B
Ranked #1 of 1 Docking B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just back from a short overnight stay to Holland House - perfectly situated near Docking church where our friends were getting married. Melanie and Steve could not have been more friendly and accommodating - from allowing us to turn up earlier than planned, have 3 people squeezed into one room (!) and then providing a delicious, slap up breakfast (i recommend the scrambled eggs). This is also perfectly placed for nearby brancaster beach - i'm only sorry that i couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
53
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just home from a short break in 'The Barn' at Holland House, nothing too much trouble for Steve, even down to setting the wood burner every morning ready for us to light when we arrived back at the barn half frozen after a day exploring the coast. Would recommend this area and Holland House B B or The Barn as at lovely holiday destination.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loretta100_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent Sept. 10 -14, 2012 in "The Barn" -- and it was superb! A REALLY large area with bath and kitchen, TV, very comfortable bed -- and wonderful hosts! We are already planning a return trip as soon as we can -- the coastal area is gorgeous, the restaurants in the area just made for a "foodie" trip, and the welcome we received from hosts, Steve and Melanie, put us in the perfect frame of mind for exploring this lovely area. For value, comfort and ambiente, this cannot be equalled!

Room Tip: Brancaster Barn was a lovely self-catering room with a private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenefer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Steve and Melanie were very accomodating and flexible for our needs, we had a lovely weekend and some stunning September weather. The 3 of us and dog shared the Brancaster Barn which is an idyllic large room with sittng area, kichenette and dining table as well as a very large and comfortable bed. A Z bed was provided for our third (my brother). The breakfast was excellent and Steve and Mel had stocked up our fridge as well to really spoil us. We will certaily go back and I would recommend it as an ideal romantic getaway, and leave my brother behind next time! But I needed a golf partner. Richard P

Room Tip: Steve and Mel will make sure you have the best room available for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights over the August bank holiday weekend.
Docking is a lovely village and a good base from which to explore the North Norfolk coast.
All in all Holland house is one of the best B & Bs we've stayed in. The room was a high standard - spacious and comfortable with a huge bathroom and free-standing bath!
The breakfasts were all we could have asked for - an extensive choice and very tasty (freshly laid eggs).
And our hosts were hugely welcoming and helpful.
We won't hesitate to return if we find ourselves back in that part of the world again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed for a week at Holland House in August '12 and had the greatest time!
Mel and Steve were perfect hosts, helping us plan our days out and our evenings. The room was luxurious and had all the comforts that made it a home from home. The breakfasts were fantastic (especially the scrambled eggs!) and set us up for our busy days. We would definitely recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We arrived at Holland House for a Bank Holiday Weekend break, and we weren't disappointed! When we arrived we were given a very warm welcome and were shown around the house, it was quite late, but Melanie and Steve still took the time to give us some tips on where to go for dinner in the village. The breakfast provided had so much choice and variety, there's something for everyone- and it was all delicious! The house has so much charm, character, and history and the rooms are furnished to reflect that. Overall it was the perfect weekend (despite the weather) and we would definitely return! Thankyou Mel and Steve!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Docking
5.2 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
4.2 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
5.4 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holland House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holland House B & B

Property: Holland House B & B
Address: Holland House Chequers Street, Docking, Burnham Market PE31 8LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Burnham Market > Docking
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Docking
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holland House is a Grade II Listed Georgian House and is your ideal destination for weekend breaks and holidays, providing you with affordable luxury in a comfortable, relaxing, family-run bed and breakfast. We can offer a premier ensuite room, a self-catering studio suite in our Brancaster barn (wheelchair friendly with wet-room), a double with private bathroom and a twin room also with private bathroom. We endeavour to be child friendly with highchair and travel cot available on request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing