We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great pet friendly property - lots of space”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Reagill, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adventure...
2 reviews
“Great pet friendly property - lots of space”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great week at Town Head.
A real country farmhouse that has been renovated to a very high standard.
Everything that you need for a lovely holiday is provided including maps and trekking poles
The property is located in a very rural area where the alarm clock is set at 8 o'clock when the farmer next door is out feeding the sheep and they all start baaing awaiting their breakfast!
During our week away I had my 60 th birthday and it was so nice to spend the time with my whole family in a lovely property close to both the Dales and the Lake District

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mdaymi
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great in every aspect.
Easy communication with Alison from the beginning with good information of what can be done.
We were greeted by Elizabeth and her welcoming husband. The house was ready although we checked a little bit earlier than expected.
Fantastic place: very well taken care of. Huge space, enough for our group of 9. Has all the amenities that you may require in a luxurious house let alone a holiday home. Everything worked perfectly. The 3 sitting rooms downstairs were great and gave plenty of options to occupy the family and give everyone the space they needed.
The scenery outside was great. The house is far from the hustle and noise of the cities but close enough to many attractions and local amenities. The Lake District's main destinations were very close and we enjoyed driving through the beautiful roads of the countryside.
I cannot recommend this place enough. I've stayed in many properties in the uk in the last couple of years. This is definitely one the best.
If you ever think of visiting the lakes and spending couple of family quality time in a relaxing environment, then this is the place for you.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
118tobyb
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super week, super house, super location.”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We all had a lovely week at Town Head (I was going to say relaxing but we had four under eight year olds!). The house had more than enough space to accommodate our two families (four adults four children). We didn't use the separate dining room nor the lovely living room as the family/kitchen room was super. I can see the living room being great if you had teenagers looking for their own space as there was a large TV and far enough away from the grown ups to not be annoyed. We spent everyday in the lakes which varied from 25 minutes drive to Ullswater area or an hour to say Buttermere.

All three log baskets were full when we arrived, which was very thougtful, although we didn't find any to buy locally to replace I'm afraid.

Shopping wise, the co-op in Shap is well stocked or there's larger supermarkets 20 minutes away in Penrith. We ordered a Tesco home drop and they found us without issue.

Overall it's a big thumbs up from us, oh and yes we had red squirrels in the garden too!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorati...
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation in perfect location for exploring Cumbria.”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Highly recommend this accommodation for the quality of facilities, location and size.
Easily accommodated seven of us in two families with room to spare. Equipped to the highest standard and great communication with the owners - nothing was too much trouble.
We will be telling our friends about this lovely part of the world and definitely be returning ourselves.
An all round great experience and we got to see deer and red squirrels too.
Thank you for making our holiday enjoyable and stress free.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing