We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$83
View deal
Priceline
$68
View deal
Trip.com$81
Travelocity$83
Destinia.com$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveler rating
633
606
417
350
392
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
633
606
417
350
392
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed cheshire oaks chester city centre short break full english visiting chester clive gym facial
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,136 - 1,141 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2016

We have just returned from a two night break at the Brook Mollington booked through Superbreaks with first night dinner included and Chester Zoo fast track tickets for a day visit. Would definitely recommend and stay there again. Yes it does need a small update but this is reflected in the competitive rates the hotel charges. We arrived early but still allowed to check in and when we mentioned that the room we were given wasn't suitable for my friend with mobility requirements we were very quickly allocated another room. This was facing the garden and very bright and airy. All you would expect, clean and plenty of towels good TV and tea/coffee. The breakfast was ok with all the usual but croissant a bit hard, great service though. To be honest the evening meal was excellent and the staff in the dining room were really pleasant and fast service. We didn't use the pool or fully equipped gym but the facility was there and looked very good. On the whole a good experience and more than happy considering what we paid. Thumbs up from me to all the staff.

Room tip: Over look the garden
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa on this particular promotion. I am pleased that we were able to change your room so that you were more comfortable for the duration of your stay and that Mr Gavin and his team looked after you so well . Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion and for reviewing the Hotel so kindly for us today and I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Molly B again very soon.
Kind regards
Denise Ummat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

Don't believe the odd bad review, I've been here on a few occasions for spa days and the therapists always do an amazing job, so polite and really make you feel welcome and relaxed. Reception and brasserie staff really look after you and can't do enough to help you. Swimming pool and jacuzzi is always lovely and warm. The Sauna's and steam rooms are really nice too. The food is always great and on time. The gym equipment is of a high standard and the hotel grounds always look beautiful and lovely to walk around or sit outside on a sunny day. I can't fault this place or the staff here. Will definitely be going back

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear Danielle
Thank you for returning to stay with us again at The Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa and it wonderful to read that each time you visit you continue to the time you spend with your family relaxing in both the Hotel and the Spa. I am delighted to read that Mr Gavin and his team looked after you so well and would like to thank you for your comments today which will be a huge boost to Mr Gavin and his entire team. Meanwhile , I hope you had a safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again very soon.
Kind regards
Denise Ummat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Stayed at the hotel for one night on 29th April as we were attending a wedding at the nearby Crabwall Manor. We were greeted by a friendly helpful receptionist and we were allocated a room overlooking the garden. The room was tired to say the least, the light over the mirror in the bathroom was a bare bulb, and there was a prolonged 'drip' from the toilet after it was pulled. We could also hear the people in the adjoining rooms. The breakfast was a bit greasy, with scope for improvement on quality. For a one night stay it was just about passable, but it needs a few bob spent on it to bring it up to scratch.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J407AIdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear David
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa and of course , the General Manager, Mr Gavin will act on your feedback regarding your room and breakfast .As Brook Hotels are currently engaged in a rolling programme of refurbishment and redecoration at the Molly B, which will include new carpets and the redecorating of some key public areas and more bedrooms, I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy these changes first hand should you return to Chester in the future.
Kind regards
Denise Ummat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Having booked the Mollington Banastre for a 2 day meeting with up to 50 people attending we were really pleased with the excellent service provided by Vinton and his team and how the rooms were set up for us on both of the days. The food and refreshments were also great. Many thanks!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Gaz987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Thank you for choosing the Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa as the venue for your recent meeting and for your kind review which is greatly appreciated by all of us at Brook Hotels .It is wonderful to read that Mr Gavin and his team ensured that all ran smoothly and efficiently throughout the two days and it will be my great pleasure to pass your kind compliments on to him to share with all his team later today. Thank you once again and I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again very soon.
Kind regards
Denise Ummat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Stayed here to save time and avoid taxis after a function. The place is tired and shabby and requires urgent TLC. The sink and toilet top were chipped and the toilet seat was cracked also the shower curtain was dirty. We should have requested another room but were only staying one night so put up with it. More experiences were to come at breakfast time. 9.30 Sunday morning we were met with no cleared tables. Do they not know how many guests they have for breakfast Had to wait twenty minutes for a table to be laid then had to find our own wine glass from the bar for our fruit juice. Poor buffet breakfast which is extra to the B&B rate. Needs more staff and leadership. Totally overpriced. Glad to go home!

Date of stay: April 2016
4  Thank Johncfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

I can only apologise that the Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa did not meet with your expectations on this occasion and for your current perception of the Hotel . I do appreciate your feedback and will of course pass this on to the General Manager, Mr Gavin. However, as you can see the hotel and staff do receive a great number of positive comments and personal recommendations on this site and I am delighted to say that the feedback following the event you attended has been overwhelming positive.
Once again please accept my personal apologies for your disappointment on this particular occasion.
Kind regards
Denise Ummat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews