We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pool and near Cheshire Oaks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Reviewed December 29, 2008

The pool here is exceptional with large well-tended changing rooms and Squash courts in addition to the normal leisure facilities. The rooms and breakfast service were average. Breakfast on one day was quite good with innovative vegetarian dishes but on the Sunday it was really a race between the guests and the staff and required some management attention to deliver a consistent service. Being a Best Western, there are good rates and points bookings available.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,693 - 1,699 of 1,746 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2008

The hotel is wonderful! A victorian house amid gardens at 5 min from Chester. The place was quiet and warm.
The staff was friendly and nice, the room was clean and with a king size bed. The bathroom was clean and a bit cold compared to the room.
We enjoyed a good breakfast and a great dinner (the caesar chicken salad was juicy and tasty, the selection of British cheeses was fresh and excellent).
The staircase, the corridor and the floor in the room were built in wood and squeaked a bit as we walked on, but I think it was the funny part of being in an old house.
The garden was beautiful (I saw squirrels, never seen one in Italy) although it rained all days we stayed there
I and my wife did not try either the pool or the gym... maybe next time!
The TV had only a few channels, ok, but who cared? ;)

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mithrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the hotel, staff and facilities to be top class. We ate in the hotel restaurant on our first night and had one of the nicer hotel meals I've had in a long time. The staff were on the ball throughout our stay and couldnt do enough for us.

We went to Liverpool (which is only about half an hours drive away) for a match on the second day and spent some time on Chester as well. The hotel is only a short trip into Chester city which is a beautiful spot. Of course we had the compulsory trip to Cheshire Oaks which is also a short drive away.

Would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outtheknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2008

While in the area on a shopping trip, I was delighted to relax at the end of the day in a comfortable lounge overlooking the large well kept gardens - a surprise given the hotels proximity to Chester. My room was bright, spacious and clean and the staff helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

We stayed for three nights and the staff were ever so friendly and professional. We ate in the hotel on two of the nights and the food and service was excellent, The hotel also boasts a fine leisure and spa facility which we availed of. Chester is only five minutes away and is a great town for shopping, will be returning again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank greenhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2008

Enjoyed our two night stay at this Hotel. The service was excellent, all the staff were very friendly.
Our room was very clean with a nice bathroom with fluffy white towels.
We used the pool which was nice and warm and the changing rooms were large and very clean. There was a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, we didn't use the gym but it looked very up to date. We were given towels to use.
The breakfast was good, with a large selection of cereals, fruit,yogurts and cooked foods. We didn't use the restaurant for our evening meal as it was very expensive, which was a shame, it doesn't seem a good idea to have an empty restaurant at night when the staff are there.
The Hotel is very near the centre of Chester, we parked at the park and ride on our first day as it was near the Hotel and easy to drive to.
We shall use this Hotel again and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DELIGHTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2008

Stayed at the mollington banastre 29th oct for 2 nights was disappointed by the hotel.Room furniture and decor very tatty.Had an evening meal food ok but service rubbish after finishing the main course sat there for 35 mins with plates not cleared.In the end I took them to the kitchen myself as I was fed up of waiting for them to be cleared.Location to Chester centre good.Booked the hotel on a 2 night deal so not expensive if I had paid full price would have been gutted.Compared to other 4 star hotels I have stayed at disappointing

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollington
0.3 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
6.6 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#13 of 45 in Chester
1,796 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
3.6 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Address: 1 Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Price Range: $84 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star country-house hotel is in beautiful grounds, a short drive from Chester city centre. For leisure, it has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, gym, jacuzzi, squash courts and spa. The beauty spa offers a range of relaxing treatments, including mud wraps and massages. Brook Mollington Banastre also has free car parking. Hotel Rooms: 63. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, bedfinder AG, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel And Spa
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Mollington
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing