We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were gvien this break as a late christmas present, but after reading recent reviews we were a little concened about what was being said about the hotel but when we got there we had a lovely time. We were greeted by very friendly staff at reception who explained everything in detail, so we found the room and it was spotless a liitle tired maybe but perfectly ok. So off we went to look around and all the staff go out of their way to ask if you are alright and if you require anything there seemed to be a very small amount of staff but they work extremely hard and nothing was too much trouble as soon as you asked it was sorted. Well done to the staff you are doing as great job. We used the spa facilities and yes the changing rooms are cold but you are in 30 degrees in the jacuzzi and pool so its no wonder, and yes the pool area is clean don't listen to the whingers (some people are hard to please i know i work with the public). The food was second to none we ate in the restaurant and the lounge so experienced both (no problems) . The hotel was a little tired looking the owners could do with throwing some cash at it cos the staff and manager work darn hard to make you stay a good one so well done to all the staff keep up the good work and yes we would go there again so don't listen to the bad reviews just look at the good ones cos they are right :) :) Just hope you don't get a room with the noisy idiots next door like we had WHY DO PEOPLE HAVE TO SLAM DOORS AND HAVE THE TV FULL BLAST IS IT A BRIT THING ????? Yes room 57 !!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which was perfect seconds from everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Paula D,

Thank you for your recent review and your kind words especially about our helpful and friendly staff.

I appreciate your comments regarding some areas starting to look tired.

You will be pleased to hear that we have just recently started painting work in the bedrooms and corridors which would take into the areas that you may have noticed look tired.

I look forward to your next visit during where you will notice the difference.

Kind Regards

G Gourishankar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,319 - 1,325 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had a two day stay here, the staff from the Manager down are beyond reproach and the food was well above that I expected. The downside of my stay was the lack of investment made by the owners!!! Whilst my room was adequate there is a general air of unkemptness and disrepair about most of the areas of the hotel. It should be said however the bar and the dinning room are presentable. Without the staffs excellent service I would have market this place as good to poor. Owners please invest in the place and make your Manager and his staff proud!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WookiePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear WookiePlymouth,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write in and review your stay at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the food in the restaurant,
particularly thank you for your kind comments on the staff and service.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards

G Gourishankar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A group of four of us recently stayed at this charming hotel. We were greeted with a warm smile by Anna on reception and this excellent, efficient and friendly service was replicated by all of those members of staff we met.

My wife and I fancied a bit of a change from the same old double room we normally tend to book and opted for the four-poster bedroom. Let's just say we were not disappointed...! This generously-proportioned room was superb in every way; a really comfortable bed (and trust me I'm fussy!); a nice chaise longue to relax on whilst reading; a nice TV and to cap it all a beautifully-appointed bathroom with a sizeable bath and a well-powered shower.

To be honest, we didn't want to leave the room, even to dine! Fortunatley though we're glad we did - having read the menu we decided to sample the mouth-watering dishes on offer. It's one thing to have a great-looking menu though and an entirely different matter in delivering the taste. (I'm sure you know the feeling - you're absolutely famished and then you're served a dish that you wouldn't even offer to a United fan...) Well fear not at this hotel - I can safely say that this chef did not disappoint. The halloumi was a pleasant change for my wife, who is a vegetarian and often has to choose between cheese and tomato pizza, omelette, veggie lasagne or just a plate of chips(!) and the duck was cooked to perfection. All served by polite, attentive staff who really gave a new meaning to the phrase 'service with a smile'.

We then retired to the bar for an after-dinner drink (or two!) and met the rap-artist Devlin and his entourage (or should that be 'crew'...?! And no, before you tut-tut for invading their privacy, we didn't approach them, we just got chatting!) The notion of rappers being embittered, foul-mouthed youths who can't identify with those of us of a certain age is nonsense - we all chilled and they was all cool, yeah...?!

The next morning, we all had a hearty breakfast - again no complaints here - and bade our farewells to the staff. We were informed that we could use the facilities after checking out but alas had other plans, though we'll certainly do that next time we stay.

Funny, we came out of the hotel feeling as though we'd stayed with friends. I travel a lot in my job and can assure you that's never happened before! And really, that's the best way I can describe our experience - if you want to stay somewhere you can relax in style and know you will be well looked after, then this is certainly the right place for you.

GSJ, Wolverhampton

Room Tip: If you want to spoil the one you love, go for the four-poster - it may cost a little more but hey, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StChrist0phersHelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear StChrist0phersHelper,

My staff team and I were all so pleased and proud to read your very kind comments on the services you received at the Mollington Banastre Hotel, and may I say that it was a pleasure for all of us to be of service.

We are most particularly pleased at your decision to return here to us so that you could try out our spa facility. We look forward to making you welcome again and asure you of yet another memorable stay.

Kind regards

G Gourishankar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for one night and we enjoyed it from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. compliments to the staff for being friendly, especially in the breakfast and restaurant area.

The room was lovely overlooking the gardens and very spacious with a big bed, with a nice bright and clean bathroom including a bath.

The swimming pool and the gym was just a bonus and it meant we didn't have to leave the site.
lockers were supplied on demand with towels at the gym desk.

recommended for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Dale O,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Mollington Banastre. You will have noted that though we are in a country setting, the hotel provides very quick easy access to Chester Zoo, the Roman city of Chester and Cheshire Oaks, as well as easy access to both Liverpool and Manchester airport, it really is an ideal location.

I am pleased that you really enjoyed your breakfasts here overlooking the gardens.

Perhaps on your next visit to the hotel you would indulge in some spa treatments, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

G Gourishankar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times over the last 6 months and have found staff to be very pleasant and helpful, food above average although expensive unless on a b&b and dinner deal which is good value for money. The hotel is very convenient for Chester or a stop off on the way to North Wales. Decor is a bit dated but clean and attractive enough. Ask for a back room as those facing the main road are noisy. Spa nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starlightlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear starlightlily,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed you stay thanks to the services from the team here at Mollington Banastre, and it is gratifying that you have shown your appreciation for their efforts by mentioning them in your review.

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write this review.

Kind Regards

G Gourishankar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We were a party of 16 staying for 2 nights in February. We got a good deal for the two nights which included meals and a spa treatment. From the moment we arrived everyone was very helpful. Gregory the hotel manager couldn't do enough for us and made us feel very welcome and looked after. The hotel rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The Friday evening meal was lovely. Everyone said their food was delicious and the service was spot on. We were able to stay sat at the table as long as we wanted and were probably the last people to leave the bar. We weren't asked to leave we just knew it was time to go :0) Breakfast was amazing we had this both mornings. Full English and cereals which was great. And as much tea, coffee and toast as you wanted. We all had treatments. They were fantastic and very relaxing. Some even wanted more... The treatment rooms, spa and pool were all clean and a few of us made use of the facilities in the afternoon. One of us even went to the gym. The whole experience led to a very enjoyable weekend and we'd like to thank everyone at the hotel for making it so fab. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeds2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear leeds2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the hotel on this site. I am gald that the whole weekend went according to plan.

I will convey your comments to the various departments who helped make your stay enjoyable. I do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards

G Gourishankar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Having used this hotel on a regular basis I keep finding the staff so very helpfull. For instance having problems with my new I pad which without the help of chris from the gym I would never have resolved. The guy went out of is way to help and also took time in teaching me how to use this model. The receptionist Rebecca was very polite and helpfull and the same can be said for Connor behind the bar. Not like me to give out plaudits but on this occasion these 3 did excel. Keep it up.....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GGouri, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Graham R,

Your kind comments about the helpful staff are greatly appreciated and have been conveyed. We at the hotel strive to ensure that we do our level best to live upto our customers expectations.

Thank you once again for reviewing us on trip advisor.

Kind Regards

G Gourishankar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollington
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
6.6 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#13 of 45 in Chester
1,781 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Address: 1 Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Price Range: $76 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star country-house hotel is in beautiful grounds, a short drive from Chester city centre. For leisure, it has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, gym, jacuzzi, squash courts and spa. The beauty spa offers a range of relaxing treatments, including mud wraps and massages. Brook Mollington Banastre also has free car parking. Hotel Rooms: 63. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel And Spa
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Mollington
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing