We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Wedding!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Winsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Wedding!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We booked the Mollington Banastre for our wedding reception and what a fantastic choice it was!! The hotel management and staff were on hand for the run up to the event and the big day itself! They're hospitality was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble for them. The team made sure our wedding was perfect in everyway and all our family and friends were in agreement. Thank you for making our day the best it could have been. i would definitely recommend this as a venue for a wedding!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nina4673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    430
    300
    238
    226
See reviews for
287
718
34
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

Having just come back for a trip overseas I decided to take my girlfriend out for a break as we had both been very stressed. Whilst looking for a hotel we came across this one. The reviews were less than complimentary but we decided to take a chance. On arrival at the desk alongwith a smiling receptionist we were greeted by a tall gentleman with spectacles in a suit . We felt like we were being welcomed into their home it felt really special.
We proceeded to go through the usual formalities and went up to our room extremely clean lovely fluffy towels and a window that overlooked into the gardens.
We dined in the restaurant for our meal which was lovely and the service extremely good, throughly enjoyable.
My girlfriend booked some treatments the next day which she found very relaxing and proffessional.
What I would really like to point out about this hotel is that always in the background we could see the Manager working with his team, He was the same person who greeted us. This to me was the perfect example of leading from the front.
I would recommend this hote to anyone who would like to go away for a destress weekend..

Room Tip: Try and ask for the 60s rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiley4u_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

after reading the rest of the reviews i was cautious but on arriving it the inside was nice, the room was a little dated but not in a bad way, we ate in the restaurant and the food was some of the best iv ever had and the service was second to none.

i really did enjoy my stay here, it was only for one night but wished it was longer!!

i will be back again just for the food if they keep it up, and would defiantly recommend it to any one :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah4550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

The food was delightful and the service we received was second to none. hopefully we will be back in the near future

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank eddie1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

I must admit after reading some of the reviews I had some serious doubts about taking my girlfriend here for a suprise weekend away.
The hotel is not really much to look at from the front but as soon as you step inside that all changes, its beautiful, so much character and feeling from the moment you walk in.
Our room was of decent size and over looked the gardens which was great to wake up to each morning, you could watch teh rabbits in the garden for hours. It was tired but full of character.
We found the staff to be some of the best we have ever encounted in hotels, they were so friendly and would anything for you. We dined in the restaurant and found the food to be top quality and staff very attentive and professional start to finish. Breakfast was also very good with everything you'd expect.
We will be returning again around christmas for our shopping trip, would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginge27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

I had booked into this hotel before I read there reviews so was a little worried. As this was a weekend break away from it all and a chance to relax and unwind. All I can say is dont believe everything you read. The hotel was just far enough away from Chester but then so close that you could enjoy. My room was very roomy, although a little dated, great shower and fantastic views. Breakfast was great and very well presented. The breakfast room was very clean with lovely linen cloths. Staff were very friendly - nothing was too much trouble. The spa was wonderful, swimming pool and great gym. They have all the treatments at a fraction of the cost, so I had a massage and a manicure.

Great car parking, in fact nothing was wrong, and the cost was really great. As I said before, sometimes you get mislead from whats written about a hotel. Try this one, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Me and my friends recently had a 2 night stay at the hotel for a hen party and we had a great time, we checked in as soon as we arrived and were glad to find our rooms were very clean and as you would expect to find them. We dined in teh restaurant on both evenings and had great food and wonderful staff who were more than willing to help if we needed anything. The staff were absolutely wonderful, would definately stay here again as we enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollington
6.6 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Property: Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Address: Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star country-house hotel is in beautiful grounds, a short drive from Chester city centre. For leisure, it has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, gym, jacuzzi, squash courts and spa. The beauty spa offers a range of relaxing treatments, including mud wraps and massages. Brook Mollington Banastre also has free car parking. Hotel Rooms: 63. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, SpeedyBooker.com and Travelocity so you can book your Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Mollington
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel And Spa
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing